Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by andrea from halifax nc

Great stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this was a good hotel to stay in for our family trip. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There was a great park nearby for our kids to play in and several shops and a variety of eating places. The room we stayed in could have been a little bit cleaner. We got really good internet connection.
5 out of 5
by jami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Florida

We had a GREAT stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Super 8 was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. The hotel is very near to but off the main highway, so it's very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff tried to charge me again even though I had already paid via Expedia. The room smelled, there were dirty wet towels in our room, the "clean" towels we had to go get had clumps of hair stuck to them, there was a dead stink bug on the lamp shade, the remote to the tv didn't work, and the shower/tub floor sunk when you stood on it and I only weigh 97 lbs! I will spend more money on a different hotel on any return visits.
4 out of 5
by Suzy q Ethel baby

convenient overnight stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Orbitz
I arrived at the hotel and when i checked in the guy was very nice and courteous. However he didn't ask my name or for my id and was focused on a movie on TV, so i felt like i was waiting on him to get down watching the movie. He knew who i was but still he could have asked to make sure of who i was. What if someone walked in that want me and he have them my room..? He should have been more focused on the task at hand. The room was clean and tidy. Got what I payed for but it could have been cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Mar 20, 2014
There were bugs on the bathroom sink. Gross!!! There was a roach by the cups and and giant one by the dresser/tv stand. The beds were so uncomfortable and our key initially didn't work. The room smelled like smoke and the floors were dirty! The shower hot water went cold fast and the remote to the tv didn't work. The tv had a horrible picture and kept going out when we wanted to finish watching the race. We were not happy with the motel and won't be staying there ever again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay for an overnight

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cubbycat

Good

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Orbitz
was a good deal. Bed needs inproved was a bit uncovertble