Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access to tri-state area.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful to give information about the area.
Cons: Deeper cleaning of the rooms and could use some up dates. Need to add fresh fruit to breakfast.
Location: Close to down town Kingsport. Easy access to expressway to move around to where you need to go.
Needed sleeping accommodations while visiting family and touring the area. Didn't stay much at motel during the day. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

just two days but very comforting days

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I visit Tennessee for take a tranning and aniversary party. Rooms very clean, areas so clean and employees are very gentile. Overall my stay was perfect in a very good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Better trained staff and updated rooms, the whole place needs to be deep cleaned
Booked 2 rooms and when we arrived I was told that the Expedia card had been declined. I put my credit card down to get into a room since it was so late. I received a message say it was sorted out, nothing more. When we checked out I had to refresh the front desk of the situation and Amber had assured me that it was sorted and my card would not be charged and Expedia will be paying for the room. Upon looking at my credit card statement I have been charged for the stay on my credit card. I will be taking this up with them. I however and quite disappointed of the situation at check in. The Room was smelly and musty smelling. Shower head had more clogged holes than water flowing. Sink had some sort of flying insect coming out of it when you turned the water on. Carpet was nasty to walk on and I am sure the bed had been smoked in judging by the massive burn holes in the blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast included.
Cons: The towels could be improved. They were not very soft, but got the job done.
This is a nice hotel at an affordable price. The free breakfast includes hot waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation trip

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: room updates
Location: nothing there just sleeping quarters
very friendly and helpful staff. Had problem with first room and they gave us another with no problem.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from walker

skip this one

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Walked in immediately removed comforter it was full of cigarette burns in a non smoking room?? Beds were ok. Bathroom needed a really good cleaning around tub. Bath tub plug did not work at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic, But Good

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had family in for Mother's Day Weekend. It was Basic but Good, You get what you pay for. The Staff was Friendly and Professional. The Room was clean, and the Breakfast was basic fare (Cereal,Juice, Coffee ect.) All in all it was a good for the purpose of having a clean room, and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Room was dirty, carpets worn badly and dirty.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: O
Cons: Everything
Location: Old dying part of town!!
Supposedly offered breakfast, there were 2 dining tables, no kitchen in sight. No elevator, steps, Didn't work well with disability. High rate but cheap accommodations. WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN!