Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Adequate for price on line, but not if you wait to pay when you get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TN

Served it's purpose

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed here with our son for a baseball tournament at Brickyard Fields. When reserving this hotel, I was skeptical since it is a Super 8. Sometimes they are great, sometimes not so great. This Super 8 fell in the middle. The beds were good, though the sheets were VERY scratchy. Decor was updated as was the bedding. The bathroom was dated and not nearly as updated as the sleeping area. Overall, though for a place to sleep and bathe, it wasn't bad for the price. My husband took our son down to get breakfast and they had waffles and cinnamon rolls. No milk for my son. Boo! However, I was shocked there was breakfast offered. Overall, I would stay here again if I just needed a place to sleep, but not for an extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Unexceptable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything, read above.
Location: No comment. Don't go here!
They put me in a smoking room. Woke up to dog barking and people yelling outside my door in the middle of the night. In the morning, I woke up to a full squad of cops arresting a convict outside my door, with guns pointed and yelling. And, to top it off, the refrigerator in my room leaked water all over the floor. When I told the front desk about it they said they knew about it and a lot of their refrigerators did this. Then, they asked me how my stay was. I told them I would never be back!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
So many issues to list, where to start. Lets go with roll away bed had blood stains on the mattress, door knob broken on bathroom door locking users in bathroom. Unpainted plaster patches on walls, large areas of paint peeled off bathroom door, bathtub severely stained. I could go on but why. Even after paying an exorbitant amount of money to stay here due to NASCAR events, Management would not offer any discount but an offer to stay again for the next night even though we were checking out to fly home. They could have offered to comp part of the total charges for the 2 nights we stayed in an attempt to make things right but NO. Never again will I consider a Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestertown, MD

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean hotel, exterior was pleasant looking. Landscaping was appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, low shower heads

Posted May 8, 2016
I would've given 4 stars if it weren't for the unusually low shower heads. I'm 6ft tall and the head of the shower was at my chest which made showering a little frustrating. We had friends in other rooms and the shower heads were the same height in theirs so we thought that was a little odd but overall the rest of the room was comfortable for the most part. One other thing we had an issue with was we weren't sure if there were electrical issues or if it was the bulbs but our bathroom lights were hit or miss. Sometimes they would light bright, flicker, or not turn on at all unless we turned the switch off and on a few times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from near Roanoke VA

quiet and clean. good location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Economical and cleanliness.
Location: We enjoyed the Natural Tunnel.
Enjoyed our stay. Good selection for continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Quiet, clean room, very friendly staff. The location was very convenient for us. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access to tri-state area.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful to give information about the area.
Cons: Deeper cleaning of the rooms and could use some up dates. Need to add fresh fruit to breakfast.
Location: Close to down town Kingsport. Easy access to expressway to move around to where you need to go.
Needed sleeping accommodations while visiting family and touring the area. Didn't stay much at motel during the day. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

just two days but very comforting days

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I visit Tennessee for take a tranning and aniversary party. Rooms very clean, areas so clean and employees are very gentile. Overall my stay was perfect in a very good price.