Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Bed clean and comfortable. Floor worn and dirty in corners. Floor rotted in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was comfortable, nice tv, plenty of space but the bathroom just looked really raggedy and torn down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, very comfy bed....

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfy....great value...it does need some updating, but for the money, it was fine. The staff was super friendly and it was very quiet.
Cons: It's an older place, but I think they are improving it.
Location: It's a very quiet area...grocery store right across the street and eating places all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
No overall complaints. I was bummed the pool area was not functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very poor condition. The room was so dirty.the beddings and towels are so dirty. Stay away nit worth the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minuite booking for ballgame

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cash strapped privately owned hotel. They are trying, but obvious lack of capital to deal with maintenance and repairs. However the American Dream is made of such. I was honored to be a part of this hotel story. I know my money went to this family and not a corporation. Hang in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport

Deplorable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is in shambles. Pool had about 12 inches of pond water in it. The room itself was nasty. The white toilet was yellow and stained on the inside. Lots of hair in the tub. Room furniture was stained and dirty. Internet pictures were very misleading. We decided not to stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Cleveland Tennessee

Very bad place

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We got to our room the room had 4 lamps but 3 didn't work because they didn't have bulbs in them. The person at the front desk said he couldn't help me at that time. The room was dirty. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. The pool didn't even have water in it. I will probably never use hotels.com again. A couple that didn't have reservTion checked in right before me and only paid 145 u paid around 305 thru hotels.com. So much for price guarantee