Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Old run down place. Just felt dirty. The room was small and cramped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to being a Dump.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Toilet wouldn't flush...light over sink very dim...needed replaced. Room reeked of smoke. we asked for and got another room..although it was on 2nd floor. It smellef of smoke as well.There was no front desk clerk. You had to call "0" on phone and wait for her to appear...wouldn't stsy here again. ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads Va.

35 min for Bristol Speedway

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: location, it was quiet and we felt safe
Cons: Inn needs to be referbished
Location: Easy to find, Food and Walmart in walking distance that was nice
The room was ok and we made the best of it. The key card did not work very well at all, most of the time when we were there we did not bother to close the door all the way if we needed to take the dog out to potty, for fear of having problems getting back in with the key card. We were several hours late checking in because of circumstance beyond our control so when I ask about us keeping the room those extra hours on Sunday they would not accommodate us which ment our dog and I had to hand out in our van in the parking lot at the speedway for 8 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Needs more improvement

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price which turned out not really worth it.
Cons: General improvement of the rooms like new carpet and doors. General appearance of the grounds. Continental breakfast.
When we checked into our non-smoking room which reeked of smoke we needed to change rooms. The replacement room had a smoke smell that was very faint and decided to tolerate instead of moving again. The faucet hot and cold water was reversed and again just tolerated this during our stay. The door was hard to open and close. The room clean for a older facility which appeared to be going through some general renovations. The continental breakfast was very sparse and not worth the effort to use.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Prestonsburg

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was down for sons Football game. Room was ok, but was dirty under beds and found trash behind night stand.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Elkton, FL

for those looking to save a few bucks

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean but had odor, old facility but worth driving off interstate 81 to save at least $50
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Better than expected! Older property but clean. Great location and very comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Door had looked like kicked in once key did not work right dirty
1 out of 5
by James

Avoid, go somewhere else!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready when we checked in, opened the door to a dirty room. Paint is peeling off the walls, common areas are not clean. The hotel did not seem to be in a safe area or in safe condition for a family. Should not be rated on Hotels.com, cannot be rated low enough, is an embarrassment to the website!
2 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels