Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Bed clean and comfortable. Floor worn and dirty in corners. Floor rotted in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, very comfy bed....

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfy....great value...it does need some updating, but for the money, it was fine. The staff was super friendly and it was very quiet.
Cons: It's an older place, but I think they are improving it.
Location: It's a very quiet area...grocery store right across the street and eating places all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport

Deplorable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is in shambles. Pool had about 12 inches of pond water in it. The room itself was nasty. The white toilet was yellow and stained on the inside. Lots of hair in the tub. Room furniture was stained and dirty. Internet pictures were very misleading. We decided not to stay in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Cleveland Tennessee

Very bad place

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We got to our room the room had 4 lamps but 3 didn't work because they didn't have bulbs in them. The person at the front desk said he couldn't help me at that time. The room was dirty. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. The pool didn't even have water in it. I will probably never use hotels.com again. A couple that didn't have reservTion checked in right before me and only paid 145 u paid around 305 thru hotels.com. So much for price guarantee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long overdue for a complete make over.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We only stayed there one night.
Cons: Complete gut of property and rehab.
Pro: No bugs. Bed comfortable. Clean linens and towels. T.V. and cable worked fine. Large room. No lack of hot water or pressure. Con: Close front door and you can see day light around the jam. Mold on caulking around shower/tub and bottom of shower curtain. Obvious mediocre attempts to fix this and that through out the room. Dead plants at entry to office indicative of lack of property care. Rm. 117, Aug. 27, 2016.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hadn't been cleaned

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improvement
Location: close to Bristol
rooms were dirty linens had holes in them and not enough for each guest pool was a big empty dirty hole
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a pit.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Location: Dont know
There was rotting woodwork around the bathroom door. Ants were on the table. The room was creepy at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Go Elsewhere

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived about 50 minutes after check-in time but our room still was not ready and we were told to wait another 30 minutes. My husband and I used the hotel lobby restrooms and both were disgusting. The men's had poop all over the toilet and floor, the stall did not latch and no paper towels. The women's was poorly kept up, not clean, the stall did not latch either and no paper towels in here either. We waited outside our room in the car for it to be ready (room doors are outside). There were a couple people who came to finishing clean our room and one man was smoking, we had a non smoking room and once we got in the room it smelt awful. The room not only smelt of cigarettes but old, almost moldy smell. Only half the lamps in the room actually worked. Not all electrical outlets worked, mushrooms husbands phone did not charge, we both had to use the recepticals in the bathroom area. The bed was very outdated, it was hard and squeaked every time you moved. The chairs in the room appeared to be dirty. The bathroom was not clean, the shower had hairs in it before we ever used it. The toilet was constantly running. The molding around the bathroom door was missing in places, very awful looking!! I turned the switch on for the exhaust fan and smoke rolled out, needless to say we didn't use that anymore. The hotel seems to be in very poor condition with staff that don't seem to care. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room definitely had some ventilation issues. The sheets felt wet and room smelled of mildew. The shower curtain had obvious mold on the bottom. It looked like the staff did a good job at cleaning the room but because of the moisture in the room there were some health concerns. This place needs a renovation.
2 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels