Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor the Expedia price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Upon arrival I was told there would be an additional charge that related to the actual room rate and not an additional charge for services.. the room rate was misrepresented on Expedia. This hotel should not be on the Expedia list because they are not honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Guest Services Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst ever experience

Posted Apr 9, 2016
stay here on April and booked the hotel through expedia. The experience is terrible: Real price is higher than the number provided by expedia. No Coffee maker/coffee inside the room Room very small Only a small soap is provided, No shampoo/body soap or anything else Dirty bathroom, found two used soaps in the bath No kitchen ware provided even it's sold as suit Wifi not free, 3 dollar per room worst ever
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize about the kitchen ware and wifi. We must do a better job of communication. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, Tn

Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Stay has been ok. Just still having problems with seeing roaches in the kitchen area every now and then, I have complained about it to couple different staff members but still has not been addressed so that's the only complaint I have as of right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea, Thank you for the good review. I apologize about the pest issue. I have addressed this with the staff, and we have resolved the issue. We will continue to monitor is. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and economical

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The Value Inn was a pleasant surprise. The best value for your money in an extended stay hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. We hope you stay with us again when you are in Johnson City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and handicapped accessible bathroom

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Value for quality.
Cons: Walk-in shower?
Good value. We require a handicapped accessible room and bathroom. Room was good but bathroom was excellent. Good design and bathtub was well organized and had well placed handrails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

The Worst Place on Earth, READ THIS B4 U BOOK!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location to race track
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smell. Put doors on cabinets, stock kitchenette with plates, silverware, coffee maker, supply shampoo and more toilet paper
Location: location was 22 min to race track. not much to do near by
Room reeked like cigarettes, bedspread had large 2" cigarette burn in it. Beds were like cots. Allowed one bar soap, one roll of toilet paper and 2 plastic cups for 2 people for 3 days, no cupboard doors on kitchenette, no plates or cutlery in kitchenette (had to buy "kitchen package" for $24.95 - then take home), no coffee maker (had to buy for $34.95 - then take home), we had to buy our own corkscrew for wine, no shampoo or conditioner, one towel each for 3 days, had to take out own trash or $10.00 fine. Staff was very friendly. We would never go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

over priced

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: better services,better in room supplies or a rock bottom price to offset what you don't get
Location: lots of shopping and food near buy.
hotel is advertised at value but was over priced for what you get.We had a room with two beds for two days.Room had only 2 small towels,no shampoo,1 roll toilet paper,no kleenex,anolog tv,1 tiny bar of soap.Upon sign in you get a detailed booklet of every thing in your room(counted) right down to the sheets on the bed and a price for each item should it go missing or be damaged.Was also charged $25 dollar a day "tax".Room was worth about $50 per night and we were charge 3 times that plus the tax.Room was basically clean,but there was a couple of large clumps of hair on the blanket of one of the beds.Also nothing in the rooms(hair dryer,coffee machine),and no continental breakfest.Staff was average at best and no cleaning of room between days,not even fresh towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Value Place hotel Johnson City.tn

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My boyfriend Sam and I had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is not a regular hotel. You get a full size refrigerator, but u do need to bring your own utensils, and pots and pans They do supply the items that you need..fora price. you need to bring your own coffee pot. It was a lovely place nice area, clean hotel. Everyone was very pleasantly first visit to the Bristol motorsports Very clean area pleasant food. A lot of food places near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A little bare for the inflated rate during NASCAR

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We booked there for the Bristol NASCAR race, it was conveniently located with a Cracker Barrel near by. The staff was pleasant at check in & out. The halls & the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was clean but to say it was bare is an understatement. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. As just a place to lay your head, for the normal room rate it's about what you would expect, however, for the inflated rate that was charged during the NASCAR event it was EXTREMELY over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Tn.

Nascar weekend.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice room for the price. Thirty minutes from track. Easy to track and back.