Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Room was great but a.c wouldnt stay on..

Posted Apr 18, 2017
People smoking in front of door along with fronk desk person. .u figured no smoking within so many feet yr own employee would not do it...all experience was about a 7...need to put auto matic freshners in hallways especially elevator..stink when smoke nd sweat....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the staff asking you to move room and the level of noise due to construction is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Unjust Refund Policy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The so called security door at the rear entrance was left unlocked 99% of the time. They are the only hotel that has a No Refund Policy no matter the circumstances! Funny they only give you that information AFTER you pay!! We were charged for 7 days we did not stay!! It is a greedy business!! Don't fall for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not informed of the policies the hotel offers prior to check in. In efforts to ensure this unfortunate circumstance isn’t repeated, we will be coaching our staff on informing guest of our services provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. O. Swain
3 out of 5
by Troy

It is what it is.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place for just needing a place to crash for the night. A little disappointed that there aren't coffee makers in "suites". Didn't like that one switch cut out all lights. If I wanted the light on in the bed area had to leave the kitchen light on. Upper kitchen cabinets, no doors. Also, no hand towels. Only 2 bath towels, washcloths and a floor towel. Rooms aren't all that sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read the amenities of the hotel was not disclosed upon check in. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read your stay was great. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we got our first room we found two roaches . We actually left the hotel that night. My husband contacted the manger and she gave us one free night in the cleanest room they had...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about cleanliness and the pests is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff and meeting with our Pest Control Provider to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
by Elmer

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend stayed for one night and all I can say is it was simply amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elmer, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read your stay was great. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good thing about it was that it was cheap.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The whole hotel smelled like smoke in the halls in the elevator just everywhere. The carpet was stained. Shower never got hot, just warm. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
4 out of 5
by william

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
1 out of 5
by stacy loggans from Boones creek tn

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy due to fact I wasn kept up all night with people running in halls kids beating on wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the nose you encountered while staying at our hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed one night at ground level without major issues. There was some noise coming from upper floor when one walked. Would be nice if they had a microwave and ironing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the noise level and not having a microwave in your room unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. All of our rooms come with a full size Fridge, microwave and 2 stove top burner, while we don't offer irons in our rooms its available at the front office 24 hours a day. We will be coaching and training are Guest Services and Housekeeping Staff to ensure they inform you of the amenities of the hotel prior to check in. We are in the process or renovating our product and continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager