Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good thing about it was that it was cheap.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The whole hotel smelled like smoke in the halls in the elevator just everywhere. The carpet was stained. Shower never got hot, just warm. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed one night at ground level without major issues. There was some noise coming from upper floor when one walked. Would be nice if they had a microwave and ironing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the noise level and not having a microwave in your room unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. All of our rooms come with a full size Fridge, microwave and 2 stove top burner, while we don't offer irons in our rooms its available at the front office 24 hours a day. We will be coaching and training are Guest Services and Housekeeping Staff to ensure they inform you of the amenities of the hotel prior to check in. We are in the process or renovating our product and continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city tn

Its very convenient to the stores and restaurant

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I had a great stay there. Its very peaceful no one bothered us
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Tameka, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. O. Swain Area Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in we were told to leave because I accidentally set the smoke alarm off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Guest Service Agents to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for a week is chesper than by the day

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. The laundromat on the first floor is very good $1.75 for washers n dryers. Bring your own coffee pot, toaster, utensils etc nothing is supplied
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to learn our Front desk staff didn’t communicate the amenities of the hotel at check in and that our beds didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor the Expedia price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Upon arrival I was told there would be an additional charge that related to the actual room rate and not an additional charge for services.. the room rate was misrepresented on Expedia. This hotel should not be on the Expedia list because they are not honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Guest Services Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Wytheville, VA

Nice and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Super clean. I loved the atmosphere here, I will definitely visit another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read the hotel was super clean and nice. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: provided what I needed
Cons: air out the rooms
the hotel is set up for smokers, the linens reek of smoke convenient and easily to get too hotel is clean and staff are helpful and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Housekeeping Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
by kristina from kingsport tn

great but needs lower priced hotel visits

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel said price would be 54.37 the hotel charged a dollar more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read your stay at our hotel was great. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager