Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Conveniently located. Our rooms was clean. The room was a little small, but we never spent time in room other than to sleep and clean up. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the curtain sheers was the only thing that closed all the way, the drapes would not close to darken the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thanks so much for staying with us on your weekend getaway. We appreciate your comment about the room you stayed in, this will be shared with our management for evaluation. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon PA

Not that great

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be redone. Curtains should be put on the windows.
Location: Oglebay is near by.
The room was dirty. The shower sounded like a freight train and was dirty as well. There were no curtains on the windows, sun the sun woke us up at 6am. The beds were also small. Wifi was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, We regret that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. I wish you have called the attention of our staff during your stay as someone from the team could have attended to you immediately. We hopet o see you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Upgraded our rooms which was wonderful. The bar fixed our entire group food even though it was closing time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Timberwolfe, Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and kind remarks about your stay in our hotel. I am very glad to hear that we have succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable experience. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool sucked

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pool chlorine was so bad my daughter got sick. Told the clerk he said to open the outside doors. It was 40 degrees outside. Isn't that the purpose of an indoor pool!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Your review was forwarded to our management. I assure you that they will verify what took place during your visit and address your concerns accordingly. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was fantastic! very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind remarks and 5* rating. It is always a pleasure knowing that we have met our guests’ satisfaction. We would be delighted to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMES C.

A mostly comfortable weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I were visiting for her dad's birthday. Normally, we'd stay with him, but this was a surprise party. The room was clean enough and well appointed. My only real gripe is with the chairs at the small table. I'm 6-5, 310 and the arms on these chairs were way too tight for me. I could sit in them but they were very uncomfortable. Also, it would be nice if someone like Dominos would deliver food to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Had spotted connection to internet with or without a cord. Our vacation plans, info, research and directions were not available to us due to this. A/C trouble was fixed by front desk girl who was quick to come our aid. We stayed in the no smoking wing but the hallways still smelled of smoke. Food was good with plenty of seating. Shopping and resturants close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel.I apologize for the discomfort due to the smell of smoke you noticed in the hallway. I will escalate your review for further evaluation. I assure you that concerned team will take care of the issue. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. We appreciate your time in giving us your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean motel but noisy!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean, price was nice, breakfast was normal for a hotel breakfast...
Location: Close to Cabelas and the Highlands shopping area...lots of restaurants to choose from.
would not have any complaints except for the fact that at 4:15 am I was awakened by what I thought was someone banging on our door!! When my husband awoke and went to see what was going on we find out that it was one of the construction workers staying there kicking the door across from our room!! I can only assume he was trying to get whoever was in that room awake! Then it was followed by several doors slamming shut, which I imagine were the rest of the workers heading off to work. When I brought this to the attention of the clerk the next morning her response was "Hmmm don't recognize the name in that room, will check into it".. I sort of looked at her waiting for an apology which never came....so I left!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri, Thank you so much for your very detailed feedback. We love the fact that you mentioned our efforts in cleanliness and affordability, though we deeply apologize if our front desk left a bad impression. We assure you that she did not mean it to be a bad gesture and we hope you’ll still be part of our success in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the fact that you left us this rating. We know that we still have areas we need to work on and judging by your rating we are on the right track to success. We take pride in having to accommodate someone like you and we will surely continue to improve in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Connecticut

Nice place!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. In walking distance to food. The desk clerks are friendly and very helpful. They need to get curtains that close all the way. Otherwise, the light from outside shines in all night long. Also, the treadmill didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ruth, We are pleased that you have reviewed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our location too. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business.