Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No hot water

Posted May 4, 2017
When i went to take a shower there was no hot water at all so i went to the front desk and told them and the told me that the wind blew out the ignition that it will back on in 20 minutes, so i figured i would try again after i got back from everything it was about 11 p.m. turned the water on jumped in and it was still ice water. All i got was a half of an apology for 2 days of ice showers. Also, the handle to the toilet was broke.
4 out of 5
by paul

a value

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
For the price,..kinda expected an experience far less than i got. Sure the place needs improvements as it does seem a little old n run down but the place is ok, the people were good, and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Our favorite hotel in wheeling

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Each time we travel to and spend time in wheeling, we stay in this hotel. The staff is always nice, the rooms are clean, recently updated, lounge and small restaurant with free breakfast in the mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good and nice location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Find somewhere else.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I checked into the room very late and spoke with the front desk about having a late check out. I was assured it was no problem, and to make sure I hang the Do Not Disturb sign to make sure housekeeping didn't wake me. What happened?? 9:00 door knock from housekeeping. With the Do Not Disturb hanging right in front of them. For the next hour and half every 20 minutes they knocked. Finally at 11:00 (normal check out time) I get a knock from a manager telling me it was time for me to get out of the room. After explaining (again!) that I had a late check out, he said they have no way of knowing that. Then, housekeeping proceeded to literally sit outside my door from 11:30-12:00 talking and waiting for me to leave the room. I'm not exaggerating when I say this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Hundreds of stays at different places, I will sleep in a rental car before going back to this location.
4 out of 5
by Andre

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This day was amazing it was nice and quiet a real nice place to be comfortable and get plenty of rest
4 out of 5
by Linda

More hotel for your money than you would expect.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels frequently so I truly can compare. This hotel was welcoming, friendly, cozy and homey. I have family in the area so I will be staying here every time I come to town. I have already told others to stay here when visiting. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special but very adequate. Coffee 24 hours and 4:30 am breakfast. Someone always at the desk. You will not be disappointed in your stay here.