Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Latishia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed one night in this hotel, and the experience was awesome. We booked a 2 queen beds room through hotels.com and put a request for a roll away bed. While checking in, I was told the room we booked didn't have room for a roll away bed for safety reasons although the Max capacity for the room was 5. So they upgraded us to a king bed suite with a sofa bed and enough room for a roll away bed without any extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet place to stay and near lots of restaurants.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Everything near by. Nice and quiet. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmes county Ohio

Very nice motel.. Very clean..

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay. We were only there 1 night but would go back!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Elegant

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight as I was going to a Christmas party very close to there. The room was beautiful and very much like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massillon, OH

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: The Bed and Breakfast was good, but thought it lacked some variety.
Location: Oglebay resort is close. Wheeling is about 10-15 mins away. Cabela's hunting store was close. There were many restaurants and a Walmart nearby.
We had a great time. It was conveniently located close to a lot of restaurants and not too far from Oglebay resort. I do not normally think to go to the Hampton Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel and room was. The Bed and Breakfast was good and we also enjoyed the pool. It is also close to the highway. We would definitely come and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
They messed up the bill. They were supposed to split the bill between 2 people and everything was charged to my credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently near Shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Short drive to Oglebay to see the Festival of Lights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the friendly and very helpful front desk in getting signed up for the Hampton rewards progrm. Breakfast selection and dining area was spacious and well laid out. Thank you for a nice stay!