Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, always stay here when in this area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: close to food, shopping. Easy drive to Wheeling Island for slots and dog races. Convenient location.
Cons: Not much needs improved. Parking lot was not very large, but no issues.
Location: The location is a convenient drive to food and shopping, but not close enough that we would walk. A lot of traffic on the main streets.
Experience at check in was so-so. The clerk asked if we'd stayed there before and we have so she really didn't provide us with any other information. Just as a courtesy she could have provided info regarding the wifi set up(had to ask about it later), breakfast times, and where the elevators were. Minor, minor inconvenience only. I just couldn't remember them off hand. No problems, room (suite) was great. Breakfast fine. Would stay there again. Staff was very friendly later on when we talked with them. all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean pretty hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast was awesome ... very clean & pleasant stay !
5 out of 5
by Darryl

You wont go wrong staying here!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Nice rooms , great breakfast , good location.
5 out of 5
by WANDA

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Everyone was so friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property
5 out of 5
by Latishia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed one night in this hotel, and the experience was awesome. We booked a 2 queen beds room through hotels.com and put a request for a roll away bed. While checking in, I was told the room we booked didn't have room for a roll away bed for safety reasons although the Max capacity for the room was 5. So they upgraded us to a king bed suite with a sofa bed and enough room for a roll away bed without any extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet place to stay and near lots of restaurants.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Everything near by. Nice and quiet. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmes county Ohio

Very nice motel.. Very clean..

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay. We were only there 1 night but would go back!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Elegant

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight as I was going to a Christmas party very close to there. The room was beautiful and very much like home.