Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Another great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Another great experience with this hotel! Clean and quiet. Staff and manager Josh were very friendly. I stay here frequently when passing thru the area and will continue to do so!
4 out of 5
by Dave

Cabelas Trip

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always stay here. Nice clean hotel. Pool and hot tub are great. Breakfast top notch !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location. Clean & quiet. Movie theater, many stores and restaurants nearby! Overall a great experience! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick Md

Convenient hotel near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Sizable room. Nice breakfast bar. Good housekeeping staff kept room clean and towels resupplied daily. Desk staff helpful but lacked knowledge about local family run restaurants. Also, directions to local points of interest and restaurants could be better.
5 out of 5
by Dreamzje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near lots of shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We only stayed one night, and the purpose of our being in the area was to visit a relative in a nearby hospital. We checked in, went to the Highlands for dinner and shopping, used the indoor pool in the evening, enjoyed great breakfast & headed to the hospital again before driving back across the state. An enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stopped here so that we could visit Cabela's,
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great and so was the breakfast. We will certainly be back!!!
4 out of 5
by Mark

One night stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was brief but, very nice. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was better than the competitors that we have stayed at recently. Jeff, who was tending to the breakfast buffet was great too. He was very nice and engaged all of the hotel guests. I can't give our stay a perfect rating since our room smelled like smoke and the front was littered with cigarette butts. Not just this hotel but, all hotels need to reconsider the designated smoking area. People who do not smoke do not like to walk into a hotel through several people smoking at the front entrance.
2 out of 5
by Laci

Hard to relax

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Remote didn't work, we could only watch one channel. The microwave was hard to operate. The room was NOT sound proof and 5 AM was awoke up to the sound of doors slamming. The floor had a sticky feeling to it. The room was very humid, no matter how high the air conditioning was on.