Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Staff ok but not very friendly room was nice. Breakfast ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Very nice hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs were very friendly. Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and for the most part the staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable!! The pool was cold and the hot Tub was freezing! That was a huge disappointment due to the fact it was one of the deciding factors to pay more for a hotel in the area. They had been working in getting it fixed but had been a few week process. Just wish we would have known that since we didn't book the hotel til after it was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sycamore Pa

Pool was unusable

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: It was clean and had a good breakfast bar.
Cons: Maintenance, the 1 elevator was down and you had to wait constantly for the elevator and we weren't able to swim because of water temperatures.
Location: Shopping and nice places to eat.
I made a special request that the pool was in working condition but when we got there the hot tub was boiling to where you couldn't use it and the pool water was so cold you could get in it. For child resistances my daughter was able to handle for a little bit at a time but me and my husband weren't able to get in and swim with her! So disappointed because we rent a hotel just for the indoor pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The bed and pillows were amazing. But had to put up with a loud whistling all night. Not sure if it was from the wind outside or the heater. Didn't get a full nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Wheeling

better hotels in the area

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel twice for work, the first time I stayed for 5 nights and had a overall good experience. Then I came back 3 weeks later for my 2nd stay and I don't know what happened but my experience this time was totally different. The first room I was checked into had a dirty bathroom with gross stains on the toilet seat I went back down to the front desk and they gave me a new room. The 2nd room I was given had a clean bathroom but the chair in room at the desk had mud stains all over it. I told the front desk and they didn't seem to care. When I went to use the hot tub that evening the water wasn't even hot. The next day I get back from work and again went to try and relax in the hot tub and this time the water was even colder than the day before. The people at the front desk didn't seem to care about all the issues that I had since checking in so the next morning I packed up my stuff and check out several days early and went to the Hawthorn Suites.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaints we had was it was freezing cold in the elevators. The room was cold when we first went in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Another great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Another great experience with this hotel! Clean and quiet. Staff and manager Josh were very friendly. I stay here frequently when passing thru the area and will continue to do so!
1 out of 5
by Mark

Not enough staff do not stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I got there at 4:30 the room was not ready. They would not check me in. I had brought my suitcase into registration. They did not offer to store the suitcase so I had to carry it back to the car. Was was checked in an hour later. I asked for some consideration of 10% because it was booked through Hotels.com and said they could not do anything. Just a sorry. Next day I needed the room cleaned by 4:00PM it was not cleaned util sometime after 6:30PM the time I left for a business affair. So no shower for me.. There was no one at the desk for long periods of time.