Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location. Clean & quiet. Movie theater, many stores and restaurants nearby! Overall a great experience! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick Md

Convenient hotel near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Sizable room. Nice breakfast bar. Good housekeeping staff kept room clean and towels resupplied daily. Desk staff helpful but lacked knowledge about local family run restaurants. Also, directions to local points of interest and restaurants could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near lots of shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We only stayed one night, and the purpose of our being in the area was to visit a relative in a nearby hospital. We checked in, went to the Highlands for dinner and shopping, used the indoor pool in the evening, enjoyed great breakfast & headed to the hospital again before driving back across the state. An enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stopped here so that we could visit Cabela's,
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great and so was the breakfast. We will certainly be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategical Hotel location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Read Experience. Area of improvement will be 1. Staff training 2. Service approach 3. Small food joint inside hotel will help
Location: Temple of Gold - New Vrindaban, Oglebay institute (Mansion, Glass Museum, Zoo, mini-golf, paddle boat etc.) Aircraft museum Scenic hiking areas
Staff did not seem to know much of surrounding areas. Vegetarian - have to search around for food (all food joints about 12-15 km. from the Hotel). Hotel Staff did not care to replenish food counter during breakfast and not enough material available. Have to request service boys to change towels, empty garbage and replenish shampoo/bath gel etc. Wi-fi password changes Sunday and was not informed during check-in. If looking to just stay for night and do not care about food/break fast or good Wi-fi, then this hotel is acceptable. Family with Kids might not find it a good staying location.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by theresa

Wonderful

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. Down side was that the heater in hot tub broke during stay.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Out of towels in the pool area and no cookies in the cookie area. Other than that, it was all perfect.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Recommend!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was surprisingly delicious, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The pool was great and the hot tub was better. Overall, a great stay!