Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple

Baseball Tournament

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent. Would stay again! Miss not having a pool, but location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Marni Fernandez, Hotel Management
Hello Badeballmom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you back at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling at The Highlands the next time you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: breakfast- for sure.
I was disappointed in them; the room smells like something rotten even though the surface was very clean. Also, the breakfast was very plain- no eggs and no water- only water fountain. If I knew better, I rather pay that much to stay some where else seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Smaller than typical hotel rooms but very clean. Treadmill/elliptical in fitness center. Enjoyed my overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Marni Fernandez, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia! I am so glad you enjoyed our fitness center! We hope to see you back at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling at The Highlands, next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent new hotel, direct on interstate

Posted May 14, 2017
Very shopping and restaurants close to hotel, easy access to hotel from interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent Experience!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean and comfortable!
Cons: Nothing. This is a fine hotel and a good value.
Location: Cabelas and several restaurants are nearby. Walk across the parking lot to Texas Road House and get 10% off!
Everything about our stay at this hotel was excellent. Great value and service! Exceptionally clean!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

One night Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay and it was nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, close to EVERYTHING
5 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel convenient to Bethlehem W VA

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, quiet and well equipped.
Cons: Hot breakfast could have used some bacon/eggs instead of just gravy and biscuits. Cold offerings were fine.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Very accessible to I70. Close to Wheeling. Great location. Will stay here again!
Lovely, clean, and very accessible to Wheeling as well as to shopping and restaurants in area.