Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Every single thing
Cons: Nothing just maintain what you have
Location: Seville is a large city so most of the places required taxis but the good thing that they a have many taxis awaiting in your left hand.
The hotel is one of the best hotels as they have many restaurants, two swimming pools, and a nice area for kids that consists of a cinema and an out yard. The rooms were exactly as expected and the service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The main bar area by reception. It has a very poor choice of red and white wines. why can't they offer exactly the same as the rest of the hotel?
Location: Located very close to the theme park Isla Magica which is great but you do need to take a taxi into town unless you can do the 20-30 mins walk.
We visited this hotel many years ago, pre marriage & children & had a great experience. We went back for 9 days on 1st August 2017, married with 2 children aged 4 & 8 & it was even better, without the hotel even changing that much. The rooms are nice and big, well air conditioned, very comfortable beds, lovely well equipped bathrooms with tea & coffee making machines. We didn't even mind watching Spongebob Square Pants in Spanish on the tv! This time, for us, it was great as there was a pirate club run by wonderful staff that could look after your children in a lovely group of different aged children from 11am - 13:00, and then again in the evening, to include their 'pirate dinner', from 19:30 - 23:30 (I know it sounds late but in Spain and on holiday it works!). it's up to you (& your kiddies!) how often you use this club but we had a couple of lovely afternoons & 2 nights out without our boys in Seville town and had a really great time without having to worry. It's a very bright hotel with nice comfortable areas to sit around inside. It has 2 outdoor pools with an adjoining indoor pool open from 11am until 21:00 and a pool bar serving food and drinks. The main outdoor pool is a great size with plenty of loungers with lovely big parasols, positioned so you can enjoy a pina colada while your kiddies are in the pool at a distance where you can safely watch them. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous with so much choice with attentive teams of staff. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very child friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The children loved the pool, though it was a bit of a walk from our room. Location too far out from the city centre. Ok once we found out the bus route, people in the hotel couldn't help us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible location. Hotel with no character.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Rooms are basic, boring and with no character. Not a 5 star hotel. Poor transport connections to city center and its main tourist attractions. Only conveniently located for Isla Magica theme park. Expensive and limited choice of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Miguel E. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abel, Thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento for your stay in the city and for sharing your opinion in Expedia. I regret that our location did not meet your expectations. The hotel is located in La Isla de la Cartuja, next to the theme park Isla Magica and only fifteen minutes walking distance to la “Alameda de Hercules”, the popular neighbourhood in the city centre. For those guests who prefer an alternative transportation, in front of the hotel we have a taxi and a bus stop. I also regret that our buffet and our restaurants couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you to another Barceló hotel. Kind regards, Miguel Estevez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel, great price and great fácilities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception, concierge and restaurants. A great place for families, the pool is great! The price and location are also great, next to an amusement park and an easy ride to TVE center of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nspa, CA

Pool, exercise, coffee - good room!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Minimum 50 characters Minimum 50 characters Minimum 50 characters Minimum 50 characters
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a five star hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
There is nothing terribly wrong with this hotel; it is just not a five star hotel as advertised. It is essentially a conference / events venue and as such it lacks the facilities that you would expect in a good hotel: lots of waiting to speak to the understaffed reception desk; no concierge; no doorman; a theoretical taxi rank outside to the left but there was never a taxi there when needed (but reception happily called one when asked - but see first point). I can see this might suit a family with children looking for a resort hotel with only the odd trip into town and wanting to use Isla de Magica next door, but beware the noise from the events (the bottom of our pod - A3 - was set up for an evening do for well over 100 people) and note that there is essentially only one eating place (notwithstanding the partion used to make it into two).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I really appreciate the time you have taken to write your review in this website. I lament to read that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we try to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. I am very sorry to hear that the service provided at reception did not match your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of the service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience in the hotel. I regret to read that there were not taxies in the taxi stop that we have by the main door of the hotel, this is a public service that sometimes we cannot totally control. Regarding the suggestions that you made about the concierge team, we are glad to tell you that from next Monday a concierge service is going to be provided by our hotel, to make you live a better experience in your next stay. Thank you once again for your comments and opinion, this make us improve our quality, and, of course we can’t wait to see you around again. Kind Regards, Miguel Estévez, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice, relaxing and restful place; great parking

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved Seville. Although this hotel is not in the heart of Seville, it's big and spacious. It has parking and believe me, after trying to park in the old end of town in several cities, that's a blessing in itself. It's efficient and professional with a great comfy room and the biggest bed I've slept on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was wonderful! It was a short taxi ride to the cathedral and the center of the tourist area. It was much quieter at night than being in the center of town.