Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Dec 13, 2017
It is in a good location for me as my daughter lives nearby. The mattresses are in poor condition and the rooms need updating. ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, CAN

Location great, but...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Plain, tired room, door knob fell off so it took me several minutes and grease-stained hands to get out of the room (though very promptly repaired, dirty lobby washrooms shared with the next-door restaurant, and taxis booked by concierge considerably more cost than calling on your own and using the meter. That being said, the location is ideal--Canal St subway right outside the entrance, close to everything in Tribeca & Soho, and the staff were very helpful. Coffee and refreshments in lobby a nice touch; fitness room solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Solid hotel on the edge of SoHo

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean
Modern hotel with good accommodations. Nice location on the edge of SoHo and subway station right outside the hotel gets you on the A train to and from JFK Airport. Have used this hotel several times because of link to airport and proximity to many sights and destinations (e.g. restaurants, shopping, parks).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location in Tribecca and Soho!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel staff at this hotel are amazing!! They are super helpful and go the extra mile to ensure you have a good stay! The rooms and hotel are very clean, although the bed was a bit soft for me. I like staying here as it is in a convenient location, close to Soho and a subway stop right outside your door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pennsylvania

So glad we stayed here!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We had such a great time at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. They kept our bags after we checked out and our car for an extra day free of charge. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly Staff and terrific room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the friendliness.
Location: We were directed to two wine shops, and both were excellent. The Black Burger is close, as is the subway stop. Try Kevin Burke Kitchen fine dining!
What a gem! I liked the modern lobby and rooms...and the internet was free, high speed and available. Nice bedding and black out curtains contributed to a great sleep. The adjoining restaurant has good food - highly recommend the French toast. It came covered in fresh fruit! The staff were really helpful - especially Mr Santos. They arranged a ride back to the airport for a very reasonable flat rate, in a Lincoln Navigator. We felt well treated. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great room sizes, especially for NY City. The staff was friendly overall, but nothing spectacular. However, for NYC, they were really friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service I’ve ever seen. They steal.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Worst customer service I’ve ever seen. They steal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Incredibly convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was always friendly and looking to help with any convenience. Great location to food and trains. Overall, rating a 4 as the attached AoA Grill was less than average service. Especially, compared to the desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairburn, Ga

Night front desk personnel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The two gentlemen who work the night shift Saturday were rude as to the point they never acknowledge me one time. Other then that I had a great stay.