Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Every part of it! Entering the hotel feels like your being transported to another era.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Your in NYC so there is plenty to do. You have nearby shows, comedy clubs, depending on the season you can find street fairs and so many other things!
Great place to stay! Can't wait to come back! The rooms were clean and the location is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient location, but noisy

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Most rooms overlook atrium above restaurant - the noise was deafening at times. Overall OK. Our trash container has not been emptied after previous tenant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional New York!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our short stay in New York was punctuated with a 2 night stay in Washington DC and when we returned our goal was to just hang-out in NYC. Let me tell you, we couldn't have picked a better hotel than the Roxy, in Tribeca. A hip, relaxed atmosphere in a great part of town. Complementary bicycles for exploring, plenty of fine dining in the local area - as well as the hotel itself, great coffee recommendations from the staff and the on house jazz club and cinema made it all a very memorable stay. I would thoroughly recommend the Roxy to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Funky, but fell a tad short for me

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. The bellmen are absolutely fantastic. The hotel is super cool and funky. I have stayed a few times and liked it, but will probably not stay every time I visit the city. Kind of an odd part of the city - close, but very far from things at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Stay as high up as possible

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Fun. Great location. Great vibe.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Walk anywhere or easy metro access.
Subwoofers boom until 3am. It was better when we moved from the second floor to the sixth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

I want to live at the Roxy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had high expectations for the Roxy and it didn't disappoint. Probably the coolest bar of any hotel we have stayed in. A real buzz at all times of the day with a very accomplished pianist taking a regular spot early evening. The cinema and jazz downstairs which is free for guests means it is hard to pull yourselves away and venture outside. We loved the Art Deco and large bedroom and bathroom. The offer to bring you a DVD to your room from an extensive art house collection just added to the fun...oh and the glass of sparking rose when you check in. Can't fault the Roxy...it's a treat to stay somewhere where they get their guests and deliver an outstanding experience. It is also in a great location for exploring some of the coolest neighbourhoods in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, trendy hotel in TriBeCa neighborhood.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice hotel in the TriBeCa neighborhood. Trendy, jazz vibe. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in wonderful neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere and location.
Cons: Would love to have a rainfall shower head.
Location: TriBeCa is a great neighborhood close to Soho and Chinatown , Little Italy and 911 Memorial in a quiet area away from the crowds.
Very enjoyable stay Roxy lounge and the Django very cool spaces to chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Soho

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Comfortable rooms. Great bar and lobby. Friendly staff. Excellent location right at the Franklin Street #1 subway stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great Hotel in a Terrific Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Fun and Hip but practical.
Location: Soho shopping district was walking distance as well as NYU's campus!
We loved staying at the Roxy. The rooms are a little bigger than the average NY hotel room which was very nice. Lee from the Hotel Staff was excellent. Everyone from the hotel staff was eager to please and help in any way they could.