Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
What can I say...Clean hotel, friendly staff and a cozy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Quiet area

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel was very clean. The area is nice and quiet. The staff was very attentive. The gym facility is better than the Expedia photo. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Depends on what your staying for

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, nice staff, great location
Cons: Coffee, its a small overhead cost. I would also say give a little more space in the rooms, but its not possible unless you redo the hotel.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the 911 memorial and plenty or restaurants.
First off, the hotel was clean and in a great location. Very TINY rooms. Like 1-2 feet on each side of the bed kind of tiny. Two adults and one infant stayed here and we were pretty cramped. We could not open the blinds because it was looking straight at a brick wall and windows to other rooms. There was also no coffee onsite. No mini pots in the rooms (well understandably they didn't leave enough space for that) but also no coffee downstairs either. The staff was nice. Everyone greeted kindly from the reception to the housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location and easy access to the subway. Had a room on the second floor on the first night, but was not changeable. Noisy. Was moved to the 6th floor after the second night. Was a lot better. Service could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice stay, perfect for a visit to NYC. Was very close to main attractions in the Manhattan area as well easy accessible with the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool location, nicely appointed but small

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Cool looking, nicely styled. Good restaurant next door. Great location.
Cons: Our room really shouldve had one bed in it. Didnt see other rooms but the one I had wouldve been nice with a queen size bed in it. No real windows.
Location: Tribeca, wall street, freedom tower Chinatown, everything was a walk away. Great location. Easy subway access.
It was a rush booking so I get we had limited options. I think the hotel is nicely appointed, well designed, had cool little extras. The employees were nice and helpful. The decor was very stylish. Beds were great. The bathroom was probably the best part. My main complaint was simply that the room was waaaay too small for two beds and 3 people. The pictures I saw online for the room when I booked did not represent the room we actual had. Honestly, with the 2 double beds in the room there was barely 2 feet left around the beds and between the walls. It was hard for the three of us to move around. But it sufficed. Just wished it was bigger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Sent two emails prior to our arrival to request something special for my daughter's Birthday - Never heard back from the hotel staff. Rude desk clerks upon check in, treated us like they were really doing us a favor by letting us check in! The Tiniest room I've Ever stayed in - No place to store clothes or luggage - had to step over suitcase to get to bathroom and exit room. No coffee on site - went to restaurant next door and was charged $9.00 for terrible coffee. Blow dryer didn't work properly - requested replacement - never sent. Addressed issues with hotel - never followed up. Finally at check-out talked with Manager and he said "Sorry - I was off when emails were sent!" Would Never stay here Again. LOTS of other good choices in the area. The only positive about this hotel is Location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Do NOT Stay Here!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service!
Location: Location is great - subway station right outside entrance. Lots of restaurants nearby. Loved neighborhood. Close to World Trade Center memorial.
Sent two emails prior to our arrival to request something special for my daughter's Birthday - Never heard back from the hotel staff. Rude desk clerks upon check in, treated us like they were really doing us a favor by letting us check in! The Tiniest room I've Ever stayed in - No place to store clothes or luggage - had to step over suitcase to get to bathroom and exit room. No coffee on site - went to restaurant next door and was charged $9.00 for terrible coffee. Blow dryer didn't work properly - requested replacement - never sent. Addressed issues with hotel - never followed up. Finally at check-out talked with Manager and he said "Sorry - I was off when emails were sent!" Would Never stay here Again. LOTS of other good choices in the area. The only positive about this hotel is Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to all

Posted Oct 11, 2017
All of restaurants were within a taxi ride. Wasn't the most comfortable bed but they gave us a late check out...1:00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was situated in the perfect place for us in TriBeCa. Short walk to the waterfront and ferries and the walkway. Quaint hotel!