Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice stay, perfect for a visit to NYC. Was very close to main attractions in the Manhattan area as well easy accessible with the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool location, nicely appointed but small

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Cool looking, nicely styled. Good restaurant next door. Great location.
Cons: Our room really shouldve had one bed in it. Didnt see other rooms but the one I had wouldve been nice with a queen size bed in it. No real windows.
Location: Tribeca, wall street, freedom tower Chinatown, everything was a walk away. Great location. Easy subway access.
It was a rush booking so I get we had limited options. I think the hotel is nicely appointed, well designed, had cool little extras. The employees were nice and helpful. The decor was very stylish. Beds were great. The bathroom was probably the best part. My main complaint was simply that the room was waaaay too small for two beds and 3 people. The pictures I saw online for the room when I booked did not represent the room we actual had. Honestly, with the 2 double beds in the room there was barely 2 feet left around the beds and between the walls. It was hard for the three of us to move around. But it sufficed. Just wished it was bigger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Sent two emails prior to our arrival to request something special for my daughter's Birthday - Never heard back from the hotel staff. Rude desk clerks upon check in, treated us like they were really doing us a favor by letting us check in! The Tiniest room I've Ever stayed in - No place to store clothes or luggage - had to step over suitcase to get to bathroom and exit room. No coffee on site - went to restaurant next door and was charged $9.00 for terrible coffee. Blow dryer didn't work properly - requested replacement - never sent. Addressed issues with hotel - never followed up. Finally at check-out talked with Manager and he said "Sorry - I was off when emails were sent!" Would Never stay here Again. LOTS of other good choices in the area. The only positive about this hotel is Location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Do NOT Stay Here!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service!
Location: Location is great - subway station right outside entrance. Lots of restaurants nearby. Loved neighborhood. Close to World Trade Center memorial.
Sent two emails prior to our arrival to request something special for my daughter's Birthday - Never heard back from the hotel staff. Rude desk clerks upon check in, treated us like they were really doing us a favor by letting us check in! The Tiniest room I've Ever stayed in - No place to store clothes or luggage - had to step over suitcase to get to bathroom and exit room. No coffee on site - went to restaurant next door and was charged $9.00 for terrible coffee. Blow dryer didn't work properly - requested replacement - never sent. Addressed issues with hotel - never followed up. Finally at check-out talked with Manager and he said "Sorry - I was off when emails were sent!" Would Never stay here Again. LOTS of other good choices in the area. The only positive about this hotel is Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to all

Posted Oct 11, 2017
All of restaurants were within a taxi ride. Wasn't the most comfortable bed but they gave us a late check out...1:00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was situated in the perfect place for us in TriBeCa. Short walk to the waterfront and ferries and the walkway. Quaint hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great experience in Tribeca!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at the Frederick Hotel (previously the Cosmopolitan), and I have been very pleased both times. I love the location of the hotel in Tribeca with a subway stop right outside the front door. I could get anywhere in Manhattan in a short amount of time. The staff is friendly and helpful, and I love the New York decor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel has just been refurbished so the rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Toiletries, robes and chocolates were a nice touch, clean towels and bedding when needed. A couple of negatives were the room was quite small and not enough drawers and cupboard space. We had 3 adults in a room for 7 nights and there was very limited storage space and nowhere to store empty suitcases. Good restaurant and Starbucks next door but no bar or toilets in hotel lobby area. Despite the negatives it was a good stay and the location is unbeatable. Tribeca is a busy, happening area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel tæt på subway'en

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Placering og stand
Location: ved Champers st., kort afstand til One World Trade Center, og hele den sydlige del af Manhattan
Vi fik et meget lille værelse med "udsigt" til West Broadway - vinduet var så småt at man skulle op at stå i karmen for at se ud. Fint renoveret og udmærket som overnatningssted - men ikke et sted man kunne tilbringe en eftermiddag. Personale og gæster deler elevator, hvilket er ret upraktisk da den hele tiden var i "brug"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロウアーマンハッタンへのアクセスに抜群の立地

Posted Oct 15, 2017
地下鉄1、2、3号線のチェンバーストリート駅の目の前で、ロウアーマンハッタンへのアクセスは抜群。客室は普通であるが毎日のハウスキーピングサービスは丁寧で、清潔感に問題はない。スタッフも親切。