Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trier

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a great location to everything in Trier, easily walkable. Rooms are nice and clean. Make sure if you plan to go out after 10pm you obtain a contact number as the reception closes. Our key decided not to work and the voice message is in German when calling the hotel number. Fortunately there were some people able to help us translate the message so we could contact the after hours person. otherwise we were sleeping in reception. Hotel should have an emergency contact number posted for guests.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Good hotel for short break.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, pleasant well situated hotel. Good breakfast and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A c

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good condition of the room. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good, staff welcoming room plain but well decorated and clean. Wi fi was very poor, pillows odd but otherwise comfortable. Main plus is location in centreof Trier near main sights and 10-15 mins walk from train station. Some overnight noise as most rooms overlook street,
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from California

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aulmann. The staff was very helpful, the neighborhood was great, and the rooms were very well-kept and comfortable. Though the government rates it as a three-star, it is far better than most of the three stars I have stayed in in Germany. It is easy walking distance to all of the major Roman sites injury are in very close to the river if one wants to walk along the Moselle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 20, 2016
This hotel was right in the middle of the shopping district. Easy walking distance to the old city and restaurants. Security is very high in the hotel, situated on the second floor and above. Views from the Windows add interest. The staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast is continental, good choices and again staff are extremely attentive.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Salisbury

Actually on Jakobspitaelchen

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Although listed as on Fleischstrasse, this hotel is entered via the lobby on the pedestrianised alleyway called Jakobspitaelchen, between Metzelstrasse & Fleischstrasse. The entrance to the undercroft car parking is on Metzelstrasse. Parking costs 8 Euro/night. There is a comms system to reception on the wall adjacent to the electric roller gate. Breakfast was basic. Hotel is clean, tidy & staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Charming hotel right in old town.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, facilities, restaurant.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect location if you want to wander around old Heiderberg. It's right next to the picturesque bridge, with great views up to the castle.
This is a gem of a hotel: great location in old town Heidelberg, very warm reception from staff, terrific restaurant in the hotel. Charming, slightly rustic style in the rooms, but the facilities are all modern and spotless. The multi-lingual staff helped me with some practical problems and were very attentive all round. The staff clearly are invested in making this a welcoming and comfortable place, which is remarkable for such a popular tourist location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels