Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee F

Staff exceptionally poor.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Generally I don’t comment on staff as you can always get somebody on a bad day in this case whether it be ordering a drink, checking in or trying to get coffee for breakfast staff seemed bothered by my intrusion asking for anything. Hotel is in decent location for walking the old part of town but seems a little long in the tooth. Room was very small and spare bed quite impossible. Not a bad location for student and university faculty as it seemed close to campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great location - very close to restaurants and sights. Very friendly staff, would say here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Fabulous hotel right location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: I was visiting Trier primarily with the Roman sites in mind. All these were easy to reach, infact the Barbara Baths were in the same street!
Everything about my stay at this hotel was perfect from the friend,y and welcoming staff through to housekeeping and the restaurants. I loved the rewards for being an eco-guest. Can I also say that the bed was ultra comfy. Would not hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice staff, uninspiring hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was well situated near city center. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was outstanding! Room was very basic and uninspiring. Common areas need updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Best hotel in Trier

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, high quality/price ratio
Cons: Restaurant
Location: A must-see historical city. First gothic dome from 4. Century, stone bridge over Mosel
Quality hotel close to historical center. Easy parking! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

would recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Great Roman ruins. Landmuseum Karl Marx Birthplace
Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Restaurant also good. Close to altstadt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Thouroughly enjoyable stay with easy parking and access to the heart of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a quiet location. I would happily use it again. It is above the town on the height of the castle. A pleasant 30 minute walk into town but not for those who don't want to walk up a steep hill.