Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pozzuoli

Extremely well kept hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in this year. The staff was so very nice and helpful. If we are ever back in this small principality, I would easily stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for this great review and for staying with us. Wow, a big thank you for the compliment that we are one of the cleanest hotels were you have stayed this year, this means a lot to us. Your nice words about our staff’s kindness made our day. We are looking forward to see you next time and wish you all the best. Warm regards Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for my birthday. Our room had a balcony that looked out at the mountains. The most beautiful view of snow capped mountains. The staff was beyond helpful. Very polite and answered any questions we had. House keeping came later during the day. They dont bother you at 800 or 900am. Breakfast was a very small buffet but works. Room was very clean and bathroom had plenty of room. I want to say the bathroom floor was heated. They have plenty of parking in their parking lot. Location was nice and everything so close. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Liechtenstein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests Many thanks for this great review and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you have made such positive memories during your stay at the Hotel Meierhof and that you have taken the time to write them down. A big thank you from all the staff for this compliment and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Liechtenstein. Warm regards and all the best Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staffs are very nice and helpful. The environment is great. Convenient public transportation from Vaduz. It would be great if there's kettle in the room. Everything us just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel Meierhof, Hotel Management
Dear sckh on Many thanks for this great review and for staying with us. Your nice words about our nice and helpful staff and the environment make us happy. We do have kettles to borrow at the reception, please excuse that we have not made aware. We are looking forward to see you next time and wish you all the best. Warm regards from Liechtenstein Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by Marzena from Amsterdam

Comfort with easy access to local attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to Vaduz (20 min walk or 5 min bus) and an easy bus ride up the mountain for hiking or other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marzena Many thanks for staying with us and your great feedback. We are delighted to hear you have made such positive memories during your stay in Liechtenstein and that you had the time for hiking and to explore our beautiful mountains and the area. We hope to see you soon. All the best and warm regards Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by Robert from Illinois

But oh, the view!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
On a low rise of foothills on the south side of Vaduz, Liechtenstein, this lovely and unassuming hotel offers modern amenities, clean and reasonably sized rooms, and a moderate variety of excellent regional breakfast items in a room with gorgeous mountain view. Hotel parking is free and plentiful, and a car, a, bike, or a bit of patience to walk to downtown is needed, but once outside, the surrounding mountain views are unparalleled given the quaint comfort of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Many thanks for staying with us. Your feedback has filled the whole staff with joy and is highly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you have made such positive memories during your stay at Hotel Meierhof and that you have taken the time to write them down. It is right that the slightly elevated location of the hotel offers a wonderful and unique view to the Swiss mountains but also, it takes a bit longer to reach the center by foot. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Warm regards from Liechtenstein Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by Esad from Salt Lake City

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly personnel and perfect, I guess, homemade yogurt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Esad Thank you very much for your stay and your great guest review. We are extraordinarily pleased that you recommend us on Hotels.com. To get positive feedbacks from our guests is the most important and a great motivation for us. It is nice to hear that you liked the friendly staff, and your right, the fruit yogurt is homemade. We wish you all the best and are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by Esad from Salt Lake City, USA

Relaxing ambient with excellent service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for relaxing and food. Very friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Esad Thank you very much for your fantastic review and your stay. A very nice title you have chosen: "relaxing ambient with excellent service". We are pleased that you were able to get away from the daily bustle and have felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards and all the best Hotel Meierhof Denise Reception
4 out of 5
by Andrew from St Paul,MN

Stay at the Meierhoff when in Triesen

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean as a whistle - perfect location - delicious breakfast - would recommend to family and friends. Warm welcome and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thanks a lot for your great review and your stay in our hotel. We are extraordinarily pleased that you recommend us on Hotels.com. To get a positive feedback from our guests is the most important and a great motivation for us. Thank you for your nice words about our breakfast, the cleanliness and the friendly staff. Warm regards and all the best Hotel Meierhof Denise Reception
5 out of 5
by Peter

Brief stay in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel just outside Vaduz but can be walked with ease. Excellent view from many rooms. Fantastic restaurant and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you very much for your great hotel review. It's our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your feedback is a fantastic compliment for the whole team. The view is truly enchanting. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon. All the best and kind regards Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
5 out of 5
by ZULKIFLI from Singapore

Cosy with Friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very cosy. We got the apartment for the family of 4. Breakfast selection was very good as well. Room was clean and tidy. A little far from the city centre itself but it doesn't really matter since we drove. Will definitely recommend this place to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Zulkifli Thank you for your great feedback on Hotels.com and your recommendation. With quality, impeccable service and a lot of cordiality we want to offer to our guests an unforgettable stay. Nice that you have enjoyed the friendly staff, the cozy rooms and the selection at breakfast. We wish you all the best and greet you from Triesen. Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception