Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mrs C Elliott

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review. Obviously you enjoyed your short stay in Liechtenstein. We hope to welcome you again very soon and we wish you a very nice rest of the summer. Best regards, Anja Schatzmann Fux
4 out of 5
by Simon

Nice time in Liechtenstein.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was small but comfortable. The breakfast was included and was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, thank you very much for your short but good feedback. We wish you a nice and relaxing summer. Best reards, Hotel Schatzmann & Team
5 out of 5
by Charity

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful place, great wifi, AMAZING breakfast, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Charity, Thank you very much for that amazing feedback. We appreciate that! We wish you a very nice summer time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
by John

My car trunk is larger than Vaduz, Lichtenstein

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Let's be honest: Lichtenstein is the size of a postage stamp and there are no autobahn signs for Vaduz until you are right upon it. That said, this was a fantastic stopover on the way north. The hotel was spectacular. The woman at reception (I am sorry I didn't catch your name, but you were on duty in the late afternoon of April 7th) was so helpful and so friendly. She gave us lots of recommendations for Vaduz and for dinner. The room was gigantic. I was not expecting something so roomy and spacious and luxurious. We were in the "turret" room and we had a 90 degree spectacular view of the mountains that surround Vaduz. Huge TV, small but happy balcony, huge bathroom...this was unexpected and it was a great treat. Hotel Schatzmann was well worth it for anyone coming to Vaduz to visit. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
4 out of 5
by Justice

Nice Small Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel about a half hour walk from the Vadez downtown area. It was quiet when I stayed there which was nice. Be aware the picture of the front of the hotel with the white building in the foreground, the hotel is the brown building in the background. I really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The staff I spoke with were friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Justice, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
by Andrey

Family friendly, family owned, excellent service!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This privately owned hotel is a gem. The family owners really made us feel at home away from home - on a weekend brake as a family with a (almost) 2-year old child. The breakfast was good, the room was spotlessly clean and new, Wi-Fi was fast and reliable, parking is plenty and free on hotels grounds, both covered and uncovered. The area lacks much of entertainment, but Liechtenstein being so small, everything was within a very short ride. The owners went a long mile to feel us welcome, and entertained us as much as they could, including the naughty little one. Highly recommended for a weekend visit to Liechtenstein. P.S. We stayed in a "Comfort" room in a new annex building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Andrey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! This is the first time, that "our" little one is mentioned in a guest review :-) Obvioulsy she already did a good job! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne australia

Quiet rooms and close to transport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great room.Large and well appointed. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Bus stop close by. Takes 10 min to Vaduz centre and about 30 min to Sargans train station. Small eateries close by Thai, Italian, McDonald's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Cozy, calm hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice reception, easy and fast check in, rich breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Schatzmann Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux &Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux