Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Great find in city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by dh, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs We would like to thank you for your feedback on Expedia. We are glad to know you will keep a good memory of your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future send we in the meantime our best regards, Danijela & all the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to where James Joyce taught. Heart of town.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Professional staff. V smart place. Well thought out flat (need a tea towel for kitchen though as tiny thing)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Great hotel, good location breakfast was awesome No problem extending our stay very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by dh, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Lynette We would like to thank you for your feedback. Your review is very important to us and we will do our best to enrich the quality of our service, in order to grant hospitality as in our Guests' expectations. We are glad that you will keep a good memory of your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to having the chance to welcome you once again in the future, Best regards Danijela & all the Staff
5 out of 5
by Bruce

21st century in a 18th century building

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

best location in Trieste, close to everything .

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Shower in room B 2 not working properly. Otherwise all other ok.
5 out of 5
by Marian Louise

The best!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great room in the center of the city. Had a wonderful dinner I'm the hotel restaurant and the complementary breakfast was delicious and included about anything you would want..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, building style,
Cons: couldn't figure out the shower multi-functional thing. details
Location: in the pedestrian center of Trieste, lots of restaurants and bars within 5-10 min walk, many shops around. We were above a Zara store.
We stayed in the Palace Suite, a room with mini kitchen cabinet (you wouldn't want to cook there though). Room is comfortable, the staff was very nice and it's very central in Trieste. Our room was on a pedestrian street, so not much traffic noise, but we could hear people partying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan,US

Nice hotel close to walking promenades and coast.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This was an excellent hotel but the parking situation around the hotel was a nightmare. The website said there was self park and valet. We couldn't even access the front of the hotel by car because it was a walkway. Apparently there are three reserved spots for hotel guests to load and unload baggage from their vehicles. However, they were all occupied by non-hotel guests. We ended up valet parking after driving around three times. Once registered, everything was smooth.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Great Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel! The staff was great. I have stayed here before and love it. The staff was wonderful. It was raining and they came out to help carry luggage. The guys were awesome and very helpful. They got us completely set up. Breakfast is great and plentiful. Highly recommended. Definitely valet, not worth trying to find a place to park.