Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Right in the center of town

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The central location the rooms and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of restaurants the cruise port is within walking distance so is the train station and shops.
This hotel was a little hard to find. when you get to the door you have to ring the button for the staff to open the door. the hotel is actually on the third floor. But once you get in it's a whole new place. the staff was great. Amanda was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The hotel is with walking distance from the cruise port and the train station. There are numerous stores attractions and restaurants all within walking distance. This is another must stay hotel. I will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quick Trip to Trieste

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Location: All the main tourist sites are easily walkable. The tram near by. Restaurants are close and the sea front fish restaurants are excellent value.
Spent 2 nights in Trieste. Was impressed with the hotel, better than expected. Centrally located near sights, railway station and tram. Breakfast good.
1 out of 5
by Rohit from Munich, Germany

Most terrible hotel i have ever stayed.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
They make guests fool but there is no free wifi as almost everything they have blocked for eg. whatsapp, viber, youtube and so on... Breakfast is even more horrible. Tin food, no toast, no boiled egg. just the ham slices mixed on the same plate with cheese slices. Bread my god really scary. so hard like solid rock. Better you take a hammer with you.. The shower doors broken and thus doesn't get close proper and water flows on floor. wasting of money and stress with the casual attitude and unprofessional behaviour of hotel staff. i think they paid money to get 4 star category but i have stayed in some of the 2 stars eith much much better facilities. would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

una veloce fuga a Trieste

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Ottima la posizione, molto centrale, facile da raggiungere a piedi dalla stazione, e vicinissima a moltissime fermate dei bus. Personale gentile.
Cons: Mah. Forse proprio niente.
Location: Posizione centralissima. Fermate bus comodissime. Stazione ferroviaria a 10 minuti a piedi.
Vi ho trascorso sola una nottata. L'hotel si trova in un palazzo fatiscente, ma all'interno è proprio grazioso. Camera molto spaziosa, arredata spartanamente, ma con gusto. Bagnetto piccino ma confortevole, con acqua bella calda. Unica pecca: parquet molto rumoroso. Poi la mia stanza, la 35, troppo vicina alla sala colazione, per cui la mattina, volente o nolente, mi sono DOVUTA svegliare presto per forza. Comunque sì, ci tornerei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Per la sua categoria un buon hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Una buona camera da quattro e il personale alla reception. Bene anche la colazione a buffet.
Cons: Non saprei.
Location: Posizione comoda e centrale.
Buona! Personale cortese e disponibile! Camera in buone condizioni! Posizione comoda dell'albergo per muoversi a piedi in citta'! Ci tornerei senz'altro con tutta la famiglia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel idéal pour nuit de transit

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Rapport qualité prix
Cons: Ascenseur 1 - 2 personnes.
Location: Quartier calme , proche du centre ville , sympa pour une petite balade .
Nous avons passez une nuit à l'hôtel Alabarda, personnel accueillant, et hôtel situé au 3 eme étage donc plutôt calme avec peu de chambre. Chambre sans salle de bain, mais salle de bain commune correcte pour 1 nuit. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié . Bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo spartano ma economico

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Semplicità e tranquillità
Cons: I materassi
Location: Ottima posizione, per le passeggiate al centro città.
Albergo spartano ma economico, comodo al centro città. Comodo anche al parcheggio del porto. Pulizia e funzionalità stanza e bagno buone. Colazione sufficiente. Unico neo i materassi, assolutamente da cambiare. Si dorme a contatto diretto con le molle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo fatiscente... zero acqua calda e...

Posted Jan 30, 2015
All arrivo la ragazza della reception non trova la prenotazione. Una volta trovata diventa gentile scusandosi. Arrivati in camera notiamo una situazione fatiscente dell hotel. Andiamo a fare la doccia ... ma scopriamo zero acqua calda e in più a fine gennaio zero riscaldamento! ! Chiamiamo la reception è la ragazza dice che il riscaldamento e l acqua calda arrivava dopo le 18.30 . A mezzanotte tornati in stanza abbiamo trovato due pinguini e l acqua ancora fredda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Wien

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist klein, wir mussten 2 x warten um Platz zu finden
Location: Das Hotel ist im Zentrum von Triest, doch auch die Umgebung ist ebenfalls lohnenswert. Wir waren in Piran (ca 35 km) und in Duino (ca. 20 km)
Das Zimmer ist sehr zweckmäßig eingerichtet, mit guter Dusche und sehr sauberen Badezimmer. Es war sehr ruhig,obwohl wir manches Mal Ventilatoren hörten. Da das Hotel im Zentrum liegt, ist es sehr schwierig einen Parkplatz zu finden, der Bahnhof ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Bars, Restaurants, Geschäfte und Fußgängerzone sind in der unmittelbarer Umgebung. Sehr freundliches und Hunde liebendes Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A cheap place to spend a night. You get just what they promise- a clean room with use of a common bathroom. We were happy.