Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Okay for one night

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quite old but our room was large with no fan but had an air conditioner that you must pay more to use. Wifi was good. Access to the Central bus and train stations is good. Although we were given keys to our room and the entry door on the Main Street, our door lock would work but the door could be effortlessly pulled open as there was no pillar for the second half of the door. Our items and personal security were therefore quite vulnerable. Other rooms may be okay. There were three separate toilet/shower areas nearby so that was fine. The bed was quite comfortable although my wife found it a bit hard. Clean linen and towels were provided. The hotel is not manned all the time so I recommend contacting the hotel to arrange a mutually convenient time for check-in otherwise you could find access difficult and frustrating. The hotel does not have a prominent sign outside but there is a smallish plaque visible on the external wall in daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Walking distance to train n port area.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Friendly. Clean. Communal bathrooms. Oldest lift in Trieste. AC extra 6 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
This room was a good for fit for me. It had a great location and was clean. The room was big and i could open the window for fresh air. The staff were lovely. On the downside the lift was tiny and i only just managed to put my road bike in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very near station

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Lichfield

worst hotel.com experience ever ever ever

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
After arriving at the hotel and been let through the door down stairs by someone leaving the gym which is in the same building I found that there was no one there. After climbing 5 flights of stairs with my case I became annoyed that no one answered either of the hotel phone numbers. I then had to wander the streets at 11pm to find a hotel. I have never before been to hotel that has no one manning it or answers atleast one of there phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Yorkshire, England

Conveniently located in the city centre of Trieste

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and the price.
Cons: Some shared facilities for making one's own breakfast or snacks, like a kettle and microwave.
Location: Trieste is interesting, but nearby Venice also is a big attraction.
Good location and economically priced, but difficult to locate since signage is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel with great location

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the freedom of this hotel and how it was unlike anywhere we had ever stayed.
Cons: The signage to find the hotel.
Location: Great location, 5 minute walk to the main square. There you can find information about everything there is to do in Trieste.
The Alla Stazione was an interesting little place in Trieste, Italy. We had a little bit of difficulty finding the main door to the hotel because it is not very well labeled. It was only a very short distance from the bus/train station and we were able to walk with our suitcases and backpacks with no problems. The weirdest thing about the hotel was how to get in. The hotel is actually a part of an apartment complex, so we had no way of entering the main door until someone else came out and then we just guessed which floor the hotel was on until we found the right now. Once inside the staff was very helpful and everything was very clean. The six rooms all share three bathrooms, but we had no problems with waiting to use them. All the facilities were very clean and well-maintained. We had a great stay here and this a great hotel for people looking for something a little different than the classic stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels