Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service. No air-con when it is written in Hotels.com Front desk claims that hotels.com made mistake with air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location. The local people were mostly very friendly & helpful. A very relaxed atmosphere. Some very interesting shops. Would be a great holiday destination for families with young children. Felt very safe & secure in Trieste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, modern, clean rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Old building renovated very well. Rooms are modern, fresh and clean. Opposite railway station - but no noise. Easy, flat walk to centre of Trieste. Bed comfortable and we slept well. Wifi was mostly excellent but sometimes slowed right down. You have to buy a ticket from front desk for breakfast and this is our only complaint. Maybe it was bad timing but food was running out, the one staff member was grumpy and uncommunicative (I speak Italian and English) and the hot offerings were awful with hairs in the scrambled eggs. Best not to do it at all and stick with good continental. Other than breakfast - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ugo from Los Angeles, California USA

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were at this hotel a few times before and was always comfortable and convenient. We were surprise to find it renovated and even better then before.
5 out of 5
by Ugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and great value for money

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The location. The room was comfortable, there was plenty of food for breakfast.
Location: The hotel is not located inn the tourist area of the city but it is an easy walk to the city centre.
We found the staff very helpful and welcoming. The Hotel was located opposite the railway which was a very helpful for us. The location of the hotel was within easy walking of many areas of interest and a umber of good cafe's and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Nashville, Tennessee.

Superb hotel near the Trieste Central Station.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money, just across the square from the rail station. Large room with great lighting, friendly staff, ok breakfast and an easy walk to attractive venues in Trieste. I highly recommend this hotel and I'll stay there again.