Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best location in Trieste, beautiful area, central to everything, piazza facing the water. Excellent included breakfast in Harry's Bar. Close to bus and railroad station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel and Thermarium

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Simple comforts in a luxurious surrounding. Old world in the heart of the city. Friendly staff. Very clean. The Thermarium (pool, hot tub, sauna) is free for guests (as is the lavish buffet breakfast) and very easy/relaxing. I was traveling alone and this was the perfect hotel for someone who wanted to treat herself to a relaxing experience. I stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Other hotels I was considering were either too expensive or far away. I also looked at AirBnB but the price for a room relative to the Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta didn't seem much different. The Thermarium won me over and I'm glad I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Street parking available. Scooter rental a block away. Restaurant is good. Rooms are small. Pool and sauna facilities are interesting and different. Lots of common area space. Next door to information Center (i).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was amazing, right on the square. Breakfast was great and the pool floor was also very charming and a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merion, Pennsylvania

A gem in the middle of Trieste

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel Duchi is a gem! A boutique hotel in the middle of Trieste's old town, with a wonderful staff and a very good breakfast buffet, it is conveniently located for getting to all of the local sites. We had a very comfortable and spacious room with a queen size bed. The hotel is an excellent value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in the center of Trieste

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Views, staff, location.
Cons: WiFi in our room was down much of the time.
We enjoyed our stay at this grand hotel. While it is quite old, the rooms are very modern and up to date. The staff was most courteous and helpful. The breakfast each morning at their restaurant, Harry's, was delicious. We had a wonderful corner room with great views. We can highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historic and luxurious

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool, the classic and luxurious nature of the whole experience.
Cons: Maybe some softer bedding.
Location: Right on the main square near the water. Nicest part of Trieste
Really amazing hotel. Very historic and classic, but also luxurious with a great pool and unbeatable location. Our unit on the 4th floor had a balcony and it absolutely made the trip. Best hotel experience of my life. Also the restaurant was great and the breakfast on the main square perfect.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Melbourne

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Great location
3 out of 5
by Khaleel from Uae

No gym

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fine but no gym in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels