Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pasquale from UK

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great easy assess to other parts of croatia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Centrale Trieste

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very amicable area - full of interesting sights!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and would not stay more than one night

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
No toilet in our room was not pleasant. Room clean but shower tiles and grout needed replacing Bed was surprisigly y warm on a very cold night but hotel reception in a strange place in the building and reception had no seating area . Breakfast was not worth a mention.
2 out of 5
by Ivor from Barking

Good location but little else.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff but that's about it. I have never stayed in a three star hotel that had no toilet in the room or a lift. ( the hotel reception is on the second floor and the lift is programmed not to stop there). I supposedly had a double room which was okay for one person but very small for two. The room was very dated and the curtains were white and did not keep out the light. Breakfast was good but most items were not replenished and even if you arrived with an hour to go the hot food would have been long gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to Grand Canal

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was nice and hotel was in a good location
Cons: Bathroom was okay but a private toilet would make it even better
Location: There was lots to see and do nearby. Located on Gran Canal and close to restaurants and the sea
We arrived later in the afternoon and used our GPS to find the hotel. We drove up streets that were designated pedestrian only...but we parked and checked into our hotel easily. The staff helped us by telling us that we could park anywhere marked with blue lines on Saturdays. Free parking! After check in we walked down the canal and found a nice restaurant for dinner. We wish we had more time to stay in Trieste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a night en route to Slovenia. The hotel was easy to find from the train station about a 10 minute walk. The staff were very helpful in finding out the times of buses the next day and also recommended a great restaurant around the corner. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's in a great central location. I would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Darien from Florida

hotel centale

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't bad, but they are doing alot of construction inside of the building.
5 out of 5
by Mr G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Brussels

The price was right.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
A budget hotel with a great location, which is exactly what I knew I was getting. For being a budget hotel it is very clean and well run. The staff was friendly and helpful. As for location, it is in a good area with a lot of things to do/see and a number of restaurants, bars and cafes in the immediate area. Also, the bus/train stations are a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, which allows for easy access to the airport via bus E51.