Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Segnalo l'attenzione e la qualità del servizio prestato da tutto il personale. In particolare nell'area della prima colazione è degna di nota la precisione e la tempestività degli interventi da parte del sig. Tommy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visita città per anniversario...

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Posizione centrale con tutti i servizi a disposizione, parcheggio a pagamento nelle vicinanze. Monumenti facilmente raggiungibili.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bello e in posizione ottima

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Che dire siamo stati solo un giorno e la pulizia era ottima e la camera bella ! La posizione è il punto forte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jørgen from Frederikssund

Lige midt i centrum

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Et meget flot hotel, så centralt beliggende som overhovedet muligt og med fin udsigt over havet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georg from München

Ein wirklich gelungener Aufenthalt

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Es gab absolut nichts zu beanstanden. Das Vis-a-vis gehört zu einem der Luxushotels an der Piazza Unita. Das bedeutet, dass man dort eincheckt und vor allem: dass man dort frühstückt! Frühstück ist sehr gut, nicht zuletzt da es einen sehr freundlichen Kellner (Tommy) gibt, der einem die gute Laune gleich mit serviert. Zimmer sind sehr klein, jedoch war das bekannt (im Angebot). Aber gemütlich und absolut sauber. Der Parkservice des Hotels kostet täglich 23 EUR. Parkplatzsituation in Triest ist generell schwierig, kostenfreie Parkplätze gibt es gar nicht (günstige Alternative ist das Parkhaus am Bahnhof mit 16 EUR). Aufgrund der zentralen Lage des Hotels ist es draußen zwar laut, aber die Fenster sind schalldicht und die Klimaanlage ist sehr gut - und man ist "mitten drin". Geschäfte, Bars, Restaurants sind fußläufig gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top-Adresse im Zentrum

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Mitten in Triest, alle Touren in der Altstadt lassen sich von hier gut bewerkstelligen
Absolut zentral, ruhig, sehr gepflegt und sauber, Einrichtungen Hotel Duchi dÀosta können mitbenutzt werden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espen W from Oslo

Lovely room

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only had one night, but the room and hotel seemed top notch. It was our final night in Italy and by far the best hotel we had on the trip. Breakfast was fantastic, and we felt bad we couldn't stay longer and enjoy it. Location was great. The separation between bathroom and bedroom leaves little to the imagination so perhaps not the best place for a first trip between couples :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful find, a real treat

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in the duchi vis a via. Wonderfully appointed room, great bed, crisp, quality linens and a bath tub! Shame we spent so little time in the room, but Trieste is a must see and this hotel couldn't be better situated. The hotel is an easy walk from the bus or train stations if, like us, you arrive by public transport. Wonderful bars and cafes just a few yards away. Breakfast was a treat; an outdoor table in Harry's Bar with wonderful attentive service. A real cappuccino as part of an inclusive breakfast was a bonus. The staff were the real asset for this hotel, friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Overall, would recommend and would visit again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vannes

Magnifique hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Confort , raffinement , design . Du grand chic moderne et classique
Cons: Rien à critiquer . quartier Central de la place de l'unité italienne . L'architecture est très belle et variée .
Location: Très beau quartier
Superbe hotel dans le centre de Trieste ,donnant sur la magnifique place de l'unité italienne et très proche de la mer . Permet de visiter Trieste a pied , après avoir confié la voiture au voiturier de l'hotel