Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms very clean, they park your car for you (complimentary), good location, about 1.5 miles from beautiful Piazza Unita. We were 4 people, the room was a bit tight with 4 single beds, however the bathroom was big. The breakfast is simple but very good, especially the coffee. Front desk personnel were exceptional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New Rochelle, NY

Good deal for a quick stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last-minute booking for an overnight stay as we were leaving Europe. I chose the hotel because they had a room with FOUR single beds in it! Awesome for me, my husband and our 13-year old twin boys. Hotel is a few blocks from the historic center of Trieste...and they served a very nice, traditional European breakfast. If we were staying more than a night or two, the room would be small for a family of four. But this was a great option as we made our way home and the price was great.
4 out of 5
by Dragan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Sydney

Great Coffee, not as pictured premises

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not correspond to the supporting photo on the page, very hard access if you have a vechile, no on site parking . Positives are hotel recommended a fantastic restaurant 3 mins walk. Awesome Barista made coffee on the premises for breakfast . Priced well hotel
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Windsor, England

Great stay and great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful bi-lingual (English speaking) staff and an easy location to find. Parking at the station which is a 3 minute walk away is an easy option. Good breakfast option and an easy walk to main piazza and eating areas.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Toronto

No castle but great little hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were fantastic. Typical breakfast was great. Walking distance to everything you'd want to do in the area. Close to the train station for those without a car. I wouldn't have wanted to park in the area. The hotel is not the castle in the ad.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Brisbane

Fantastic

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has so much to offer for such a small price. We were greeted by Bachir, who spoke English and gave us great advice about where to go in Trieste. The hotel is older but they have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We were impressed with the attention to detail. It is close to the train and bus station making it easy to travel around Trieste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trieste

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Straight forward transaction...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Trieste

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The hotel is off the main tourist area and is old. I would stay again but only because of the staff