Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

A fantastic experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
So having recently been to Trieste for business, I booked this hotel not really knowing the city at all, and I am glad I did! From an incredibly courteous and helpful staff, amazing breakfasts, and first rate rooms everything was excellent. I have travelled in Europe many times, and this is one of the most comfortable hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in. While not as central as some hotels, a ten minute trip on the 15/16 bus route gets you right into the center. A great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxforshire, UK

Comfortable, modern hotel off the beaten path

Posted Sep 21, 2016
A comfortable stay. Clean, modern decor. Good breakfast. Some distance uphill from the city centre: an easy half-hour walk downhill, into the city; more of a struggle on the way back! Bus (#8) is an alternative, with bus-stop c.150m away. Only issue I had was a lack of ironing facility, which is an absolute necessity for business travellers. Delighted to say the receptionist took it upon himself to iron my shirt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Trieste

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Stronger wifi hotspot
Location: Romain ruin, union square, seaside promenade .
Hotel high up on a hill close to Roman ruin site, easy drive to Trieste seaside promenade .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, MO

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was amazing! There was a great assortment of food to choose from and the display was gorgeous. The food tasted homemade.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the cruise terminal.
We arrived late in Trieste and the staff waited up for us to arrive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful whem we needed help ordering delivery or needing a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Small hotel with family run atmosphere.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable & convenient small hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Cold buffet breakfast, savory items, fruit , etc but with amazing range of cakes.
Cons: As often with hotels abroad no tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: About 15 minute downhill walk to sea front, steep descent and uphill climb on return. 25 minutes to Centre & Piazza d'Unita, cafes, shops, churches.
Trieste is well worth seeing a bit off the tourist trail but better for that. Lots of historical interest, fine varied architecture, central piazza, sea front harbour , period cafes, Cathedral & many churches - catholic, orthodox, and a synagogue. places to eat. Miramare Castle worth a visit and by local cheap bus service. Trips to Slovenia & Croatia are available. Travel from airport to Trieste Centre expensive by taxi (60 Euros) , but regular bus only 6 Euros! Trieste can be very windy at times - first 2 days there was a strong gusting cool wind the 'Bora' which can knock you off your feet, although it was clear, warm & sunny and still for the next 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 days in September. Plus some notes on Trieste

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It's best asset was staff
Cons: Beds. I'd forgo room for a King bed.
First of all the staff was excellent. Especially when compared to the general population of Trieste. The breakfast was good and the staff attentive at breakfast. Location. It's in a quiet area, not much of a view. We got into a routine of walking into the downtown core in the mornings. It's about a 30 minute walk to the main squares by the ocean. 80% of it downhill. We took cab's back as there is some significant hills to overcome walking. From the MapQuest view it would seem the hotel is close to beaches but this is not the case. This is not a beach city. It's a seaport and gateway hub to Slovenia, Austria and Germany. This is a boutique hotel in a residential area in a city that's not really touristy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but steep hill to get to town

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Location: The location didn't work for me, no restaurants near by and a very steep hill to get to anything.
The hotel itself was fine, but it's location wasn't ideal. I was expecting it to be a little out of the main town, but was not expecting the very steep hill which you had to go up/down on the recommended route to get to any restaurants/bars/sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Great hotel for families with children

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Outstanding staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, quiet location, plenty of free parking on the street, toys for children
Cons: It was almost impossible to catch a good Wi-Fi signal in our room.
I can't say enough about Le Corderie. Our entire stay was enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was outstanding (Nutella pie, need I say more?), and the staff were warm and friendly. One of the receptionists was especially kind and spent time playing with our young son and daughter, making us feel right at home. The lobby is full of toys for children, making this hotel our daughter's favorite. Travelling with young children can be difficult, so it was a relief to find a place that made us feel so at home and comfortable. We even stayed an extra night, because our experience was so pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from Oregon, USA

nice and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: it was clean, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: mini fridge did not work, no ice machine-it is winter time. :+)
Location: located in a quiet part of town near a park, a grocery store and small shops are not to far away. There is an old castle down the hill.
the hotel was a great place to stay for our time in Italy. Quiet area close to transport and a great breakfast.