Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquility

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place of tranquility. What you see online is what you get. (Unlike other hotels who put up nice pictures and deliver something else) if you want to chill out this is the place for you. Look mo further BOOK NOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superlative Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Just about everything including location, staff helpfulness and service, public spaces and restaurant.
Cons: Junior Suite needs more appropriate furniture.
Location: We were there only a short time, but the view is spectacular, and there is a plethora of outdoor furniture, and walking tracks to the sea front.
This hotel rivals any hotel in the world for location, superb furniture and fittings, and service. On top of this, the restaurant food was outstanding and innovative.and the waiter had personality and charm. Our Junior Suite was rather strange and uncomfortable as the small bedroom had a bed which was essentially too big for the space and some of the furniture in the sitting-room looked as it was normally kept in a storeroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Fabulous Find!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet area away from the city, but right on the ocean. Great place for a summer getaway, or even a honeymoon.
Cons: I didn't dislike anything!
Location: Walk to Miramar Castle and Park. Sunbathing and swimming. Spa services.
This hotel was the gem in my two-week trip around Italy. Perched high on the rocks overlooking the Aegean, the views are spectacular. I highly recommend a room with a balcony on the Oceanside. I captured beautiful sunsets with my camera. The steep and narrow walkway down to the ocean may be difficult for some, but there is also an elevator to the dock and cabana area. It was an easy walk to the Miramar castle and park, and lovely marina-side restaurants that serve fresh seafood were along the way for lunch. The hotel restaurant was some of the finest food I ate on my trip! Everything was prepared to perfection and the staff was apt at helping me pair a good wine with my selections. The staff were professional and friendly. The spa services were comprehensive and affordable. Overall, I would rate this a 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best near Trieste

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location to Castle Miramare and the facilities at the hotel
Location: Tour of Castle Miramare.Also, the bus trip into Trieste is easy and not to long. If you enjoy a country setting near a large cit y access - this is t
We spent a couple of nights here, the hotel was as expected, Excellent! Great access to the "beach" Sea area, which is a pier. However the hotel does a great job of providing an excellent beach sea experience. The water is not deep at this location and has a sandy bottom, very nice compares to some of the more rocky access areas. This also proved to be a great location for visiting Castle Miramare! Just a somewhat short walk along the coast and park to the Castle Our rooms were excellent with a terrace and views of the sea. The beds were large and the room very clean. The bath was great. All in all this was a very charming location. The hotel is away from Trieste so we had dinner at he hotel each night. The service and food were very good, a somewhat limited choice for dining if you plan to stay several nights in Trieste and not go into town. However, if I were to return to this area again I would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Resort-style hotel close to Trieste

Posted May 31, 2016
Everything about the hotel is high quality - the staff, the breakfast and dinners, the beds and sheets, the gorgeous view overlooking the Adriatic. It is a 10-minute drive to downtown Trieste, but the drive is easy and there is plenty of parking in town. We loved being in a quiet spot when we wanted to relax and rest, and sitting out on the large veranda eating meals and looking out to sea was truly enjoyable. Food was excellent and service was great. The room was a bit tightly spaced in part because of the very large bed, but we didn't spend too much time there anyway so it didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Gem of a hotel on an Adriatic cliff top

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fabulous position, great staff, views from rooms and dining rooms are magnificent.
Cons: The double bed was two singles put together which created the great wall of China between us.
Location: 800 m to Maximillian's Mirramare Castle which is definitely worth a few hours. 10 klms to central Trieste with all it has to offer. You'll need a car.
A beautifully refurbished boutique hotel right on the Adriatic cliffs with stunning views of the sea, cliffs, marina and castle and with a beach front bar and pool. The staff were great except for one old bloke who was a bit grumpy and unhelpful, but it could have been due to his poor English (or our poor Italian). The other ones made up for him. Great food and a really top class place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The ideal hotel to visit Miramar Castle!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very confortable room and bed. Excellent buffet breakfast, good restaurant for dining. Close ti visit Trieste and other attractions in the region
5 out of 5
by Amorino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville,NC

Visit 19-21 April 2015

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: We very much enjoyed the staff , breakfast and views. The sunset is very romantic
Cons: Some of the trees could be trimmed as they block a perfect view from some rooms
Location: you could see a boat basin from the hotel and we found a very nice little restaurant there that was perfect for lunch
When I first pulled up to the hotel,I thought what is this,looked like a pension as all you could see was the yellow portion of the hotel. However, we were quite mistaken as the hotel overlooked the Adriatic and was a beautiful location. Was recently remodeled and the staff were very pleasant. This a retreat for lovers etc not so much for my wife and her sister who was traveling with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

excellent sea view.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Sea view, very helpful staff, restaurant ok- there are better restaurants in the area.