Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Resort-style hotel close to Trieste

Posted May 31, 2016
Everything about the hotel is high quality - the staff, the breakfast and dinners, the beds and sheets, the gorgeous view overlooking the Adriatic. It is a 10-minute drive to downtown Trieste, but the drive is easy and there is plenty of parking in town. We loved being in a quiet spot when we wanted to relax and rest, and sitting out on the large veranda eating meals and looking out to sea was truly enjoyable. Food was excellent and service was great. The room was a bit tightly spaced in part because of the very large bed, but we didn't spend too much time there anyway so it didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
prima erg leuk en goed vriendelijke en netjes...............................................................................
5 out of 5
by Anna from Milano

Ottimo hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bellissimo hotel in una bella posizione, personale gentile e disponibile. Pulizia perfetta. Vista dalla camera indimenticbile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschön

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hervorragende Lage am Meer, Topp Ausstattung, für Italien sehr gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Gem of a hotel on an Adriatic cliff top

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fabulous position, great staff, views from rooms and dining rooms are magnificent.
Cons: The double bed was two singles put together which created the great wall of China between us.
Location: 800 m to Maximillian's Mirramare Castle which is definitely worth a few hours. 10 klms to central Trieste with all it has to offer. You'll need a car.
A beautifully refurbished boutique hotel right on the Adriatic cliffs with stunning views of the sea, cliffs, marina and castle and with a beach front bar and pool. The staff were great except for one old bloke who was a bit grumpy and unhelpful, but it could have been due to his poor English (or our poor Italian). The other ones made up for him. Great food and a really top class place to stay.
5 out of 5
by ANDREA from MILANO

VAL BENE UN RITORNO IN ALTRO PERIODO

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
POSIZIONE ECCELLENTE- SUL MARE - CONDIZIONI GENERALI OTTIME . PERSONALE PROFESSIONALE E CORTESE - CAMERA SILENZIOSA - PULITA - COLAZIONE OTTIMA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The ideal hotel to visit Miramar Castle!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very confortable room and bed. Excellent buffet breakfast, good restaurant for dining. Close ti visit Trieste and other attractions in the region
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Schönes kleines Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am Meer, der eigene Strand (mit einem Aufzug zu erreichen), die Aussicht, der gute Service
Cons: Es wäre wünschenswert, wenn man auch noch später am Abend an den Strand hinunterfahren und baden könnte!
Location: Das Hotel liegt kurz vor Grignano direkt am Meer, mit herrlicher Aussicht. In weniger als zehn Minuten ist man mit dem Auto mitten in Triest.
Ich hatte ein hübsches Zimmer in der ehemaligen alten Villa mit Blick aufs Meer, auf Schloß Miramare und den kleinen Hafen von Grignano. Es gab ein sehr komfortables Doppelbett, Flachbild TV, Minibar, ein kleines Vorzimmer, ein hübsches Badezimmer mit Wanne, bis zum Plafond mit hellblauen Fliesen gekachelt und schöner weißer Sanitärkeramik . An den Fenstern Fensterläden (sehr hilfreich gegen zu starke Sonneneinstrahlung und trotzdem luftdurchlässig), auf meinen Wunsch bekam ich auch einen Fauteuil ans Fenster gestellt. Bettwäsche und Handtücher wurden täglich zweimal gewechselt, was das Abtrocknen nach mehreren täglichen Duschen sehr angenehm machte. Das Frühstück auf der Terrasse zum Meer war reichhaltig und bestens bestückt, das Service zuvorkommend. Das Abendessen auf derselben Terrasse (mit wunderschöner Aussicht!) war sehr gut, der offene Hauswein ebenfalls.
5 out of 5
by Amorino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswertes Hotel in Triest

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Aussicht
Cons: Personal im Restaurantbereich
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß von Miramar
Wir waren im neuen Teil untergebracht, sehr nett mit Balkon, sowie Frühstücks- und Restaurantterrasse mit toller Aussicht, Badedeck klein aber durchaus ok, gerne werden wir hierher wiederkommen.