Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven

Hidden Jewel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was only a one night stay, but I wish it could have been longer! Beautiful view from the patio, and the apartment was equipped tied a washing machine and a dishwasher. Nicely decorated, and the bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's the feeling of being at home .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to host you again. Best regards, Cristian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is on an excellent location, next to everything of interest in Trieste. Very clean. The only negative is that the reception is not available 24h. We could check in late but had to wait for the next day to get some information about the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Cristian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review, we hope to host you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent, roomy, convenient.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: All the above. It made my stay in Trieste very enjoyable. I found everything exceded my expectations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above. 5 minute walk to the train station, 10 minutes to the cruise port. A few minutes to the glorious Grand Canal and all the lovely cafes.
Just left this hotel after 4 nights in Trieste. This is an excellent choice in this city. HUGE accomodations, very convenient to train station, cafes, the old town, the cruise ship port and the tram. The staff here were soooo accomodating, helpful and pleasant. Probably my best hotel after a month in Italy! This was more like a small apartment at hotel prices. It had a small kitchen, laundry facilities and a huge outdoor deck with tremendous views. It was quiet and comfortable to sleep. The location was very safe, and did I say the staff were all very helpful, friendly and cheerful. They went out of their way to help print maps, give directions and explain local sights.
4 out of 5
by Juliet from New York, NY

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, convenient location, comfortable room. However, the blinds did not work so it was very bright in the room at night, and also quite a bit of street noise. The bathroom was fine, but the shower is EXTREMELY small - no way to raise your arms without hitting the sides and turning around often resulted in hitting the faucet, shutting off the water completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely apartment

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and level of cleanliness.
Well located and clean apartment about a 5-10 minute walk to the central Piazza del'Unita. Recently renovated and a balcony too. Our room was on the 7th floor but this was not a hassle as the building had an elevator.
4 out of 5
by Garry from Asheville

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
everything was good,walking distance to downtown, Only the shower was so tiny
5 out of 5
by Justin from England

Excellent. Well located, clean and well equipped.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation is well located in central Trieste, only a five minutes walk from the old canal and main square (10 minutes). The apartment (we had 52) at the front of the building was perfect for our short stay and I would recommend it to anyone. It was well equipped including a washing machine.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hung pin from London

Ok

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ok