Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la comodidad de la habitación
Cons: No creo que haya nada qué mejorar
Location: El hotel está muy bien situado, a pocos minutos andando de las principales atracciones de Trieste.
El hotel está muy bien situado, a pocos minutos andando de las principales atracciones de Trieste. Desde el aeropuerto, es fácil llegar tomando en autobús 51, que pasa cada media hora y que tarda 50 minutos en llegar a la estación central de Trieste. Desde allí, el hotel está a 3 minutos andando. Tuvimos una excelente recepción, con buenas explicaciones de lo que había que ver y conocer en la ciudad. La habitación era muy amplia, la cama era muy cómoda y la señal de wifi era excelente. Tienen aire acondicionado y el mini-bar está bien surtido. Las amenities eran adecuadas. El desayuno nos gustó, pues tienen una amplia gama de productos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Frühstückservice perfekt und sehr freundlich. Checkin verbesserungswürdig. Zimmer hofseitig ruhiger, wg. Aussicht nicht empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

TRIESTE

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione comoda, cortesia del personale (sia alla reception che in sala colazioni), colazione abbondante, pulizia della camera
Location: Posizione comoda, stazione ferroviaria a duecento metri, un bus a pochi metri, il lungomare e il centro storico raggiungibili in pochi minuti a piedi
A Trieste per una settimana di ferie, avevo scelto l'hotel NH per la sua posizione vicino alla stazione. Mi è piaciuto perchè è una struttura molto essenziale e curata, il personale è sempre stato molto gentile, la camera e il bagno pulitissimi. Dall'hotel il centro è raggiungibile in pochi minuti a piedi o con un bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Trieste Bus & Train Stations

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel located within a 5-min walk from the bus & train station in Trieste - extremely convenient!! Excellent breakfast buffet as well. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Trieste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Great location near train station and harbour

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The view from the hotel isn't impressive but the lobby is modern and the room we had was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent and we were able to walk to our main points of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good hotel for a city break

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Overall cleanliness Very good choice at breakfast buffet Near City Centre Near Bus & train station
Cons: Nothing
From Trieste Airport we took the airport bus to the city centre & the NV Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the bus station. The rooms are clean & bright. The breakfast was very good & the location is excellent for city sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to downtown and cruise ships

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very lively nightlife and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
Excellent location. We walked to the downtown area and enjoyed the nightlife without the need to take a taxi or public transportation. We were there to start our cruise vacation and were able to walk the 2 1/2 blocks to the port without any major difficulties.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Glenwood, NM

Good choice in Trieste for business travel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on a business trip, came in on the train, easy walk to the hotel. Left the next morning on a bus to Rijeka, bus station right next to the train station. this hotel is equivalent to other NH properties I've stayed at before. Nice staff, modern hotel, comfortable room, good breakfast (more selection than a lot of european places), good value for business travel. Might be a little more high end than some folks want for leisure travel, for others it would be perfect, and for some not high end enough. Short walk to "downtown", Trieste is a medium/small city, easy to walk and see the sights (I had time in the morning to do so before my bus left). I'd certainly stay here again if I was in Trieste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: l'accoglienza e la tranquillità notturna
Cons: ottimo per un breve soggiorno per la visita di trieste
Location: la posizione dell'albergo è ottima centrale e facilmente raggiungibile
l'albergo è consigliabile per la sua ubicazione vicino alla stazione degli autobus provenienti dall'aeroporto e delle ferrovie. E' facilmente raggiungibile a piedi. Il personale è cordiale e la struttura è di buona qualità ben tenuta e moderna. le molte camere sono silenziose e ben tenute: pulite e con il bagno completo di tutti i servizi (peccato ci sia la solita ed inutile vasca). l'esposizione della nostra camera non molto bella, dava su di un cortile enorme e solitario. La colazione è stata abbondante e varia: tutta di ottima qualità.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels