Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location, updated room and breakfast
Cons: The website indicated parking was an amenity. We had to pay $10/day and walk 2 blocks from a public parking lot.
Location: It was a perfect location 2 blocks from the train station, 4 blocks from the main square and shopping district and right on the Adriatic coast.
We had a very nice visit and the hotel was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by nhtrieste, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely and detailed review, we are sure travellers will appreciate as we did. I am glad, overall, you had a pleasant experience during your stay at NH Trieste. I look forward to welcoming you back to NH Hotels. Sincerely Christian Locatelli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Very close to the main sites of Trieste

Posted May 8, 2017
Parking was super close but expensive. The main lobby and restaurant area are quite modern and nice. The room was as well except for the bathroom. This could use an upgrade. Easy to walk everywhere. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by nhtrieste, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your kind review. It is with pleasure that I hear you enjoyed the NH Trieste. Follow us on nh-hotels.com. We do sincerely hope you consider this you home in Trieste. Best regards! Christian Locatelli General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast. rooms are clean and modern. Good value.
Cons: walls are a bit thin.
Location: Easy walking to the seafront and Piazza.
Stayed 3 nights. Chose NH because it was close to the train station -- an easy 7-8 minute walk. Also about 10 minutes to Piazza Unita. Not many restaurants within 2 blocks but plenty around the Piazza and Canal Grande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top notch and great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Bed, breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: The old town of Trieste is pretty small, and this hotel is ideally situated for exploring it
Excellent hotel and staff. Good bed and good breakfast and the hotel is ideally situated for exploring Trieste, being a very short walk from the station, and the major sites such as the Grande Canal. One particularly pleasing bit was when we asked at reception about ferry times. The receptionist printed off the timetable for us, but later in the day, on our return, she asked us if we got on OK with the ferry.
4 out of 5
by Ivana

Trieste central

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nh hotel is suited near the center but not with a great view. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is rich and there is a good choice of various food. The enterior of a hotel needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
We are pleased to learn we exceeded your expectations with, the friendly Staff and the great location of the Hotel. Our aim is taking care of our Guest's needs and let them feel like home for this reason what you said it is so important and precious. Nothing is better than having satisfied Guests like you! We really hope to welcome back you soon. Thank you again for your comment Christian Locatelli General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical railway station hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Did not feel comfortable. Typical railway station hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing NH Trieste and share your Experience. We are sorry our Hotel did not meet your taste and expectations. Our main concern is offering our Guests the best service we can provide and for this reason the way you felt during your stay is definitely not up to our standard. We hope you will give us another chance to check our service. thanks for choosing NH Trieste and sharing your comments. Christian Locatelli General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
For a four stars hotel was expecting more. Rooms are small and noisy, the walls do not isolate the room completely, I was hearing a shower running and a man snoring from the room next to mine. There is usually 1 person at the front desk, which means that you have to wait in line for a long time. Breakfast is nice though. There are better and nicer hotels in Trieste even more centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels