Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near sights and train

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just fine. Good value. Varied breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the sea

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Trieste is a beautiful town by the sea that our three generation group enjoyed a lot. Our grandchildren age 7 & 9 loved the train museum, the merry-go-round and the big plazas by the sea. The old area was beautiful and fun to explore. The food was excellent whoever we dined in nice outdoor settings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, old still hotel with shared bath

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Street noise.
Hotel is located in the downtown area of Trieste, a great location for exploring the city It is am older style hotel with shared bathrooms. Wet did not have any problem getting in when we wanted to use them. Main drawback is the street noise bit it quieted down around 9 pm. They had a surprisingly good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience place, restaurant, shopping, train bus

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
That is a share bathroom hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and warm blanket. Nice thing is a good location. Would like it better if bathroom inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd like to inform you that we have also rooms with private bathroom, maybe when you booked there wasn't availability. We hope to see you again at Nuovo Albergo Centro. Kind regards. Stefania - Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average but...

Posted May 12, 2016
My cruising.com review: average 2-3 star hotel in a good location, however the hotel is hard to find, no issue with the room, but the hotel is located in a noisy area of town and the walls are very thin so you can hear talking from rooms next door. In addition, this hotel is older and has very high walls so noise echos, decent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald from US

Reasonable Place to Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is one floor up in an old apartment building. Nothing much wrong but a little confusing from pix on website. Location is great, a few steps from the Grand Canal. Decent breakfast buffet; reliable wifi. Desk staff is well-intentioned, but English is a little spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirfield ,UK

A peasant surprise.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, with friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet as well. Central position and reasonable rates made it very good value.
Cons: Nothing really- for the price it exceeded all my expectations.
Location: I loved the Opicina tram nearby; lovely coffee bars, a concert at Teatro Verdi, the old town, Mirimare castle and coastal towns like Muggia close by.
I had never been to Trieste before, and was a bit nervous about what hotels might be like, but the Nuovo Albergo Centro saw me right and helped to make my stay a very pleasant experience. .A real feeling of home a way from home, and a lovely place to come back to at the end of an enjoyable day of sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels