Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

zentrales Aparthotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage, hervorragende Ausstattung
Cons: -
Location: direkt in der Fußgängerzone, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Museen zu Fuß erreichbar, Bahnhof in der Nähe, Busbahnhof in der Nähe
Kurztrip nach Triest, Aparthotel liegt sehr zentral in der Fußgängerzone, Frühstück im Hotel Continental sehr reichhaltig, Parkplatz ist problematisch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the waterfront.
The hotel was close to the main square and our room was in a building across the road from the main hotel. It was more like an apartment, it even had a washing machine and a kitchenette. A large room newly decorated in a modern style. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had to go to the main hotel for our breakfast which was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from Adelaide south Australia

Our palace

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at Palace Suites we will return as our stays have been fantastic the appartments are homey& comfortable in every way the hotel and service staff and also the breakfast staff always helpful & welcoming the area is close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Amazing stay in Trieste

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated, large suites. Nice amenities in the suite. Great breakfast. Great location.
So happy we booked this for our stay in Trieste. Stunning room, actually a whole apartment in an excellent area of the city. Beautifully decorated and appointed. It was absolutely lovely, with a nice breakfast as well. Just make sure you note that check-in is across the street at Hotel Continental.
5 out of 5
by Rober from Chesapeake, Virginia. USA

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel and staff. There was one problem that is/was troubling. Place Suites has no reception or check-in desk. You must go to the Continental Hotel to check-in. The Hotels.com email did not indicate this and we stumbled across it accidentally. I am not sure what would have happened if we had not accidentally gone to the Continental for directions. Oh well, nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

SUPERBE HOTEL

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: TOUT
Cons: RIEN
Location: VILLE ETONNANTE MERITANT PLUS QUE LE STATUT DE VILLE ETAPE OU VILLE DE TRANSIT. BEAUX BATIMENTS ANCIENS, BORD DE MER SYMPA
EXTRAORDINAIRE EXPERIENCE! NOUS NE ATTENDIONS PAS A TROUVER A TRIESTE UN HOTEL DE CETTE QUALITE.AUCUN DEFAUT !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Stadterkundungsurlaub mit dem hohen Erholungswert

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Vor allem das Personal, das Gebäude und die Lage.
Cons: Unbedingt die Gäste über die Parkmöglichkeiten (besser Parkschwierigkeiten) informieren. Hinweis auf Hotel Continentale wegen Rezeption und Frühstück.
Location: Via San Nicolo ist eine wunderschöne, für den Verkehr gesperrte Straße mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, tollen Cafes und Restaurants.
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen um die Stadt Trieste zu erkunden. Den Tag haben wir mit dem Frühstück auf der Terrasse des Hotels Continentale (Fußgängerzone) angefangen und das Abend im gegenüberliegendem Cafe Walter bei einem Glas Wein ausklingen lassen. Wir fühlten uns schnell heimisch.
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PETER from Cheshire

Very nice place to stay in Trieste

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice rooms in a nice location in trieste, hotel is in the centre of trieste and within easy reach of local buses and the railway station. The hotel rooms have excellent facilities and are kept in good condition. A good breakfast is served in its sister hotel across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airco doet het niet, maar je hebt toch een raam.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Een heerlijke omgeving en een mooi hotel. Helaas was het erg warm en de aircondition deed het niet. Er werd naar gekeken, maar niemand kon wat doen. De geboden optie was het raam open te zetten. Toen ik vroeg of dit inderdaad het enige was wat er gedaan kon worden werd meneer geirriteerd. Koel werd het helaas niet. Bij uitchecken kreeg ik 8 euro korting op de parkeerkosten a 24 euro per nacht. Voor een hotel met prijzen richting de 150 euro incl. parkeerplaats vind ik persoonlijk niet dat dit de kapotte airco rechtvaardigt.