Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was GOOD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Trieste

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Perfect location and a magnificent building. Right in the heart of the shopping district. A short walk from the station and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient central location, lovely suites!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great location in pedestrian friendly area, spacious modern suite
Cons: Had to pay 1 euro per coffee pod for the espresso machine! Should be complimentary
Location: shopping, outdoor patios, close to waterfront and square
Palace Suites is situated conveniently in the central part of Trieste, within the pedestrian friendly tourist area. Check in is at Hotel Continental, across the street. Staff will walk you over and carry your luggage to Palace Suites. The building is beautiful and has a locked entry so only other guests can access the building, for your safety. Our room was such a pleasant surprise! So stylish and so many features! I was surprised to find a kitchenette hidden behind folding cabinet doors! Fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, espresso machine, dishes and cutlery! Well stocked! Also a washing machine, which was great! We had a couch and coffee table and the tv could swivel to watch it in the living room or in bed, or leave it flat and view from either location. The room is spacious and modern! We stayed 3 nights and loved it! Very relaxing! The shower has many features although only 2 worked, the shower head and the hand held, so we were a bit disappointed but it wasn't enough to bother mentioning it to staff. Air conditioner was a bit tricky and we had to ask for assistance. There are several outdoor patios in front of the hotel as well as good shopping. I didn't find the noise from the street disturbing at all. Its is all pedestrian, so vehicle sounds if any, are in the distance. No problems with loud people walking around late at night. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and seating was both available inside or outside. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

large suite rooms in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Would be great if the keychain is not so heavy and if it could be a card type key
Location: lots of shops and restaruants nearby, it's in a pedestrian only street
Great staff service, we had an excellant stay there, great value for the money. The only con is that the concierge is not in the same building and we need to use a key to get inside the building, otherwise the rooms were great and very spacious. Love the kitchnette area and the washing machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: noisy bed sofa
Friendly staff, great location, tasty breakfast with Austrian Strudel and good coffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE BEAUTIFUL CITY - TRIESTE

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
TRIESTE MUST BE ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL AND VITAL CITIES IN THE WORLD. THE ACCOMONDATION AND FACILITIES IN THE SUITE I OCCUPIED WERE SUPERB.THERE ARE ALWAYS GOING TO BE LITTLE ITEMS THAT ARE LESS THAN 100% BUT NOT WORTH MENTIONING. THE CONVENIENCE TO THE CENTRE, THE SHOPS,THEATRE ETC.. SHAME ABOUT THE WEATHER IN JUNE..NOT THE HOTELS FAULT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in the heart of the action

Posted May 18, 2016
Great location, active, great places to eat and walking distance to everything we needed. Music in the evening outside our balcony. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by susan

Centrally Located Trieste Apartment

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in the apartment for one night but it was nice to have the extra space of the living room and the kitchen. There was a washing machine but we did not use it. There was also a heated towel rack which is nice for drying towels as well as underwear. The place was a little hard to finding you are driving because it is on a pedestrian only street (right next door to Zara) and you actually have to go into the sister hotel (on the same street but on the other side) to register. The apartment is nicely decorated and comfortable. There is a buffet breakfast served in the sister hotel each morning.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels