Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel Beauty place to enjoy Trieste

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My experience was unforgettable because trieste is the italia city very romantic and very very beautiful Mountain ,Adriatic Sea this combination is perfect to enjoy a great vacation Louis Blanco
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by walter, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing Check-in Process

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We found the address, but the sign for the property was very hard to see. We tried to enter, but the door was locked. I called the number from the website and was told no one spoke English and they gave me another number to call. I called that number, and no one answered. I called the number on the plaque outside the door, and someone answered but seemed like they had no idea what I was asking. And all of this in the dark and cold while the rest of the people in my party kept circling in a car since the hotel does not have assigned parking. Finally, a gentleman came from the restaurant downstairs and helped us. It seemed he was running the restaurant and the check-in process. He was very friendly, but the process itself was very confusing. I don't expect everyone to speak English, but I do expect to be able to check-in without the stress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by walter, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to harbour close to attractions easy to find

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The size of the studio was good and it's location was excellent.
Cons: Only problem for us was no clothes dryer and satellite tv did not work. It had normal tv but the satellite box could not be connected.
Location: We used it as a base to do day trips to Croatia and Slovenia as well as around Trieste. It is located on main promenade along harbour so easy to find.
Booked for 5 nights stayed 10. Large studio comfortable for 2-3 adults.
3 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HB Friend from United States

What a Deal!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the studio apartment since we were travelling with our dogs and only staying one night. When we arrived, we got lucky securing an on-street parking spot right in front of the owner's restaurant. Being dinner time, he was in the restaurant and let us in our apartment and gave us a brief, friendly tour. What a great deal! The flat was well appointed and extremely well located if we had a few days to enjoy Trieste. Being in the center of restaurants and bars, the windows were very sound resistant and the air conditioning worked very well. The bed was comfortable; the kitchen was adequately stocked with basic dishware and implements. The water pressure was good, with plenty of hot water. The only thing, our shower was reduced to simply a hand-held since the mount for the shower head was broken. Excellent WiFi. I highly recommend this apartment for the price, accommodation and location.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Great price, great location but...

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late and found a locked door with a phone number to call. We had to wait outside for 10 minutes for the proprietor to show up. The building was sort of tenement style with flourescent bulbs in the halls. The room was clean and included a full kitchen. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but it is a hide-a-bed. Overall, if you are looking for a classy hotel with good service don't stay here. If you want a clean room close to the center of a beautiful city for a low cost this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from Stafford, UK

Excellent Apartment for 3

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Spacious light and airy comfortable apartment. Good value.
Cons: Nothing major, public areas tired looking, needs a new staircase carpet.
Location: Excellent location in centre of Trieste.
Charming, lovely, high ceiling, spacious, sunny apartment. 20 mins walk from coach/train station along the harbour front. Well equipped apart from not having a kettle (usual when abroad). Comfortable for 3, large double sofa bed + single. Rooms within an old building rather than a hotel as such. Good location for restaurants, delis, bars & ice cream parlours! Supermarket nearby. Owners friendly and helpful. Trieste lovely and clean city. Happy to wander around at night, feels safe. NB. Venice a bargain 11 Euros each way on the train (2hrs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from USA

nice and quite stay

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Location: is located on a beautiful square
This is not really a hotel. It looks like renting an apartment. So don't expect everytday cleaning and changing linen. Rooms and kitchen are big. Location is great! Romanian girl is working there - she basically do everything there. She speaks english and was very helpful.