Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations. The size of the shower is always a big concern in Trieste, and this had great bathroom/shower size.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Middlesbrough

Good base to visit Trieste

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is within easy walking distance to walk into the city. The main issue we had was the problem in finding the place - The apartment address was not identifiable on our car's satnav - and it turned out that we had to check in at the Best Western Hotel anyway....... If your going to these apartments, set your satnav for that hotel! the apartment itself was fine; well equipped and spaceous.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Trieste

Well worth the price

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, spacious apartment type of room. Well worth the low price, and courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from California

Great apartment in a hilltop neighbourhood

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Full 1 bedroom suite, about a 20-minute walk from the harbour. Very quiet and close to restaurants, a plaza, and a gelateria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Gloucester

Comfortable hotel in residential area.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is good value. The accommodation was spacious. Staff were helpful. We found its position ideal.
Cons: We did not understand the system for monitoring the hotel parking. Parking on the streets was difficult.
Location: We spent a couple of days exploring the city and visited Venice by train, caves in Slovenia and the Castello del mirimare by bus -well worth a visit.
Self catering apartment in the hotel was large with abundant storage and more than adequate kitchen facilities. Some of the furniture was a bit basic. Air conditioning unit was good. Good location for exploring the city and the wider area. Our main problem was in finding the hotel as complex one way system although the hotel was signed well we eventually discovered whereas road signs, especially to Slovenia, were hard to come by! Hotel provided an excellent breakfast for 7 euros and we were surprised that our room was cleaned and bed made daily, having assumed self-catering meant just that. If you don't like walking it is a fair distance from the centre, though we were happy to do so. However the bus services seemed to provide reasonable service and value (tickets from newsagents).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
Hard to find because check-in is not in the same location as the hotel address. Refrigerator was full of used linen to absorb water melting from freezer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from San Carlos, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2011
These are apartments that are run by the hotel across the street. Big bathroom - though still shower only, bedroom and kitchen/dining room. Full size refrigerator. Power driven by key card - but unusually air con stayed working without key card, so that was very nice. Very comfortable place to stay - take out Chinese and gelato places right downstairs! Easy to get around by bus or taxi or walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

A good place to stay in Trieste

Posted Sep 1, 2011
We stayed in the 'Residence' San Guisto, not the hotel itself. This consisted of a one bedroomed flat (with double bed) with an additional double sofa bed in the living quarters. There was a kitchen including dishwasher and microwave and a good bathroom. Although we only stayed for two nights it would have been very suitable for a longer stay for our family of 4. There is a good bus service to the centre and there were plenty of local shops for supplies for breakfast etc. The area the residence is in is not the most glamorous but we found it friendly enough and we enjoyed our time in Trieste very much. Two problems with the accommodation were - it was difficult to find as you have to go to the hotel reception and this was on a different street to the residence itself! Also the hob section of the oven was tricky to operate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

Soggiorno piacevole e rilassante in ambiente moder

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Residence di altissimo livello sia per la cura dell'arredamento, moderno ed elegante, sia per la pulizia e l'ampiezza dell camere. Dotato d ogni confort. Ottima la qualità del sonno per l'assoluta mancanza di rumori proveniente dall'esterno e dalle altre camere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità/ prezzo

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Locali ampi e ben arredati. Buona posizione e pulizia.