Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elena

Good location with nice cafe downstairs

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got worried when we arrived after 2pm and apparently check in counter was closed. But we were checked in 5 minutes later after a phone call. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centro apartments

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Apartment spacious with very high ceilings. Noisey street so had to close windows at night which might not be good in heat of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Spacious apartment

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay in Trieste and the apartment was very good and convenient location. It was very big and spacious. My only observation, not necessarily a criticism, was the furnishing was very "80's" and gave a strange feel. The kitchen items were a bit. lacking. No kettle...only 2 large saucepans ...nut could boil water in them for coffee.. No tea towels. Bathroom no basic items like soap..except what others had left behind. All in all good place with a slight lack of attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Norwich

Apartment stay for four nights.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights having stayed for a night at a B and B near the station. The facilities are great, just like living in a studio flat for a week. Fully equipped kitchenette and washing machine were both utilised by Us. It's on the fourth floor so if you are afraid of lifts best be fit. This was no problem for us and we had a decent view of the surrounding hills. Also it's pretty hot so being higher cuts the noise from the street down a bit when you have the doors and windows open. It is a busy road and there is traffic sound from early to late. Located just across from a very lively pedestrian road it great for restaurants and bars but also easy walking distance to the centre of town. The staff were very kind and helpful although it is an apartment not a hotel so should be treated as such. Recommended for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The good quality of the room, the location & the welcome
Location: Right next door to San Marco cafe, a short walk into the main square, lots of shops around & easy access to public transport
We had a studio apartment, spotlessly clean, well equipped, big comfy bed & massive bathroom. We caught the bus from the airport & had a taxi from the bus station, although you could easily walk it. Reception was quick, easy & welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LaSalle from Arizona

Great hotel if you coming to check out Trieste

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice amenities, excellent staff, convent location
5 out of 5
by ziabunny from Canada

Resiance San Marco

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We loved this place! Close to everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Uk

Good centrally located near pedestrian zone

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Fantastic. We received a text the day before arrival for eta then a call when at the airport. Reception very helpful. Room was good, exactly as pictures. Clean and provided all you need for the stay. Only downside is busy road so is noisey in bed. Great central location and easy to do day trips as we did to Verona and venice. Buses frequent from outside appartment. Would highly recommend for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Capua Vetere

In centro a Trieste

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: tutto, nel complesso
Cons: la fornitura di detergenti per il bagno è carente, mancava lo shampo i flaconi di sapone e bagnoschiuma erano semivuoti (insufficienti per 4 giorni)
Comodo, in un bel edificio storico si raggiungono a piedi vari punti di interesse della città gentilissimo il personale alla reception ottimo e bello il caffè letterario San Marco al piano terra, con attività culturali, buona cucina e prezzi competitivi