Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by diana from Le Marche Italy

sleepless nights at Merli Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the air/con did not work the 3 days we were there with temperatures in the mid 30s. Sleeping was very difficult and the hotel failed to m keep us informed as to the progress with repairs. On departure the hotel did not offer any discount so we asked for a reduction on the final bill but were told this was not possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer we are sorry for the inconvenience air conditioning and we apologized several times during his stay at our hotel. However, we communicated to all customers, including you, to apologize for the inconvenience. As it will be noted by the technicians who worked for 3 days in a row without stopping to fix the problem as soon as possible. Although it is not our fault, we have taken steps to resolve the issue as soon as possible. A discount on the room is not justified by this problem because a customer was free to leave without any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice relaxing hotel on the Adriatic

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, modern room and bathroom. Nicely decorated lobby and parking was available even though we were too early to check in.
Location: Great location on the water. A Cafe was within walking distance durIng the day.
Our plane landed in Venice and we needed a relaxing hotel on the water after our long journey. The Tre Merli Beach hotel was the perfect location for us. It was a nice, clean, modern hotel, nicely decorated, with cafes within walking distance. The hotel had a great outdoor restaurant in the evening for dinner with a romantic setting of the Adriatic. it was also a good starting point the next day for the start of our journey to Bled Slovenia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and we're glad to have spent a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and relaxing location by the sea. We look forward to your next holiday also in our restaurant Tre Merli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Awesome view! Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your good review. We are so pleased that you appreciated the breakfast that it is very important for us, the location and our staff. We will wait you for your next Holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall a good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Small but nice hotel out of town, on the coast road, directly facing the sea, so the location can be either good or bad, depending on what you expect, rooms are modern, clean but small, I didn't try the restaurant this time, but during a previous stay I found it good, reception closes during the night
5 out of 5
by stephen from essex

sunny break

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
hotel great and ajoining restarant was great. fantastic food and service only gripe coffee in room was not free
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Hants

Tre Merli

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel by the sea. Restaurant also excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tre Merli Beach Hotel - Trieste - Italy

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean appartment. Check out the restaurant next door, great food and very friendly entertaining people work there, a very relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH

great and small hotel next to the sea!!:))

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
very friendly and helpfull stuff, we've visited the hotel for one night on the way to croatia..the room was very modern and bright - just a few steps from the sea for a short swim, just great!! if there is something to say about the service - negativ - then it was the breakfast in the morning, that wasn't very enthousiastic made... many thanks from switzerland for the super stay in triest! we would come again!!!
2 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels