Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, United States of America

Wonderful

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great hotel centrally located. The room was beautiful, great bathroom and wonderful staff. The breakfast buffet was perfect too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in nice downtown location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice older hotel apparently recently remodeled to what I would say is a 5 star level. 0nly downside is the rooms are on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Recommended Hotel for short city break

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excellent hotel in every way. Great room, helpful and supportive staff. Good base from which to explore this interesting city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel Victoria is a lovely hotel with an attentive staff. Rooms are beautifully decorated and have all mod cons, including heat control. My single room was perfect. It is about a 10 minute walk to Piazza Unita and the Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Great room. Big, comfortable, light, airy.
Cons: The cooked breakfast could have been better.
Location: Good location, between the main tourist / eating out locations.
Nice hotel. Good location. Great staff. Staff were great a recommending places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Wi-Fi was a little weak
Arrived tired and around 5 pm. driving through heavy foot and road traffic. The staff was very patient and efficient. I came from Canada hoping to find my elderly aunt who entered assisted living. Daniela, Manuele and Frederico,aka Stage! went beyond limite to assist me. They also fit me in for another night. The highlight...finding my aunt. Breakfast was fantastic, coffee great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in a much underrated city

Posted Oct 1, 2015
This is a great hotel in a fantastic city. The staff are amazing and go way beyond expectations to deliver great service - would very much recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Outstanding Service and Accommodation

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Trieste. Great location , fantastic property, service second to none. Take advantage of their spa facility, an amazing experience. Best breakfast ever also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, On, Canada

Nice comfortable hotel well located

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel has a nice boutique hotel style, the rooms are comfortable. The staff is very nice, excellent breakfast included! Only negative is the parking which has to be paid every time you take the car vs a flat rate per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central Trieste

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to find, rooms comfortable and clean, staff extremely helpful and kind, breakfast superior.
Cons: We came during an especially hot week, and the air conditioning was straining to keep up, so the room was warm. But it was 94 and 57% humidity!
Location: Everyone we spoke with in Trieste went out of their way to help us, a super experience. Many thanks to you all!
Lovey time in Trieste- make sure that you take the boat ride to the castle fo Miramar. Find the big plazza, turn towards to sea. By the convention building there, a tourist ship will take you to the castle, the cost one way is around 4 euros. There is also a wonderful bookstore and various museums to visit. And to the young man who stopped what he was doing to give us directions, without us asking, on such a hot day, our eternal gratitude. I wish I knew your name, but your graciousness will always be remembered.