Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. It's quite old and the furniture and interior is a bit dated but I guess you could say that it's charming. We paid extra for the breakfast but it wasn't there wasn't much to choose from. The location is excellent for hiking/visiting the monasteries as the walking path is only located a short distance away. Also the town is about a 10 minute walk away as well where there were plentiful food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little far from train station but great view

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It will take you about 15 mins from the train station to The hotel if you don't get lost. We got the room #5 with a nice balcony where you can overlook the mountains! Staff are nice, room is clean and breakfast is ok. Overall I will recommend Alsos house to my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
cute and quiet place, close to town center (10 minute walk) and right at the trail holy trinity monastery (45 minutes nice hike).
5 out of 5
by DONGMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aruba

friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, Close to Meteora. Rooms are not luxurious but is comfortable and spacious
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Melbourne

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts are very friendly and helpful in organising activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Kalabaka

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice hotel! Excellent location. CANNOT beat the view. The owner is a fun guy. Breakfast could be better but is still good. Something hot will make a great breakfast. Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by thong from Omaha

Too far

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is too far from the bus stop. You have to walk along sloppy street to get to it. Not convenient. It is also very far from the restaurant. The owner is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mat from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect Place to Stay in Kalabaka

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view, amazing service, and perfect location. i will be coming back here and recommending it to anyone who was even thinking of going to Greece
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family style hotel with excellent apartments

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Alsos House was very conveniently located right at the bottom of the trail from the monasteries. We had booked 2 double rooms which they upgraded to 2 apartments as there was some renovation work going on. The apartments were very comfortable and are ideal for a family of 4 or even a larger family. They are well equipped with a kitchenette and central heating. The kitchenette is stocked with basic supply of tea, coffee and sugar. The view is excellent. The central market and taxi stand can be easily reached with a 5-10 min walk. The beds are quite comfortable. The apartment has options of extra pillows and duvets, if required. We had initial hiccups with getting the radiator on and getting hot water. However, it was sorted out quickly and we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Please note that the hotel does not charge you before you arrive but collects after your stay if you book through Expedia.