Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good hotel but not actually in Kalambaka - need a car.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Romsey Hampshire UK

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a stopover. We noticed remarks about the breakfast but we thought it first class
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Decent stay at a decent price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was generally nice, but the sheets/bed seemed overly itchy. We were worried about bed bugs, but we seem to be ok after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice fireplace room in the loony area.
Cons: Temperature in the rooms, bit too hot and not easy to regulate.
Location: Meteora monasteries. Pertouli Ski resort. City of Trikala. Lots of taverns with local meat dishes.
Very nice hotel. Exactly as described in the website. Near Meteora and the ski resort of Pertouli. Beautiful fireplace room in the lobby ( for smokers ). Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stayed here for our visit to Meteora, the hotel is great for family with kid as there is plenty of space for them to roam around, and the hotel also got playroom for kids! Location is not exactly in Kalambaka so better for someone with car or prepared to hire taxi.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Bellingham

Place to stay if checking out Meteoras.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Large hotel set up for tours, we stayed in the off season so not as busy. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. If you prefer consistency to character then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Good Hotel outside of town

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel outside of town. Breakfast was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Facilities and service. The room is very spacious and clean.
Excellent service, facilities and food. The hotel staffs are very helpful and polite. The location is quite far (around 5km) from Kalambaka train station and city center. If you don't drive, you need to arrange taxi in advance. However, this could be a good thing as the hotel is more quite and safe.
3 out of 5
by Didier from London

Ok hotel for a night around Kalambaka

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is of good standard although a bit dated. It is not too close to the meteors but it is still accessible however apart from the main road there is little to nothing around the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and well kept but as said previously quite dated. Swimming pool and breakfast were good. Overall huge hotel for its purpose, doesn't really feel welcoming on this aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious Breakfast!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel, close to Kalambaka. Staff very friendly and accommodating.