Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Decent stay at a decent price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was generally nice, but the sheets/bed seemed overly itchy. We were worried about bed bugs, but we seem to be ok after our stay.
5 out of 5
by aegyoung from 한국

완벽 그자체

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
다 좋아여
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편하게 보냈지만 시설은 조금 낡았어요..

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
숙박시설이 오래되었다는 느낌이 들었습니다. 메테오라가 있는 칼람바카하고는 조금은 떨어져있지만 자동차를 가져갔기 때문에 문제는 없었습니다. 방은 넓었지만 여러가지 시설들이 많이 낡았다는 느낌이 들었습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice fireplace room in the loony area.
Cons: Temperature in the rooms, bit too hot and not easy to regulate.
Location: Meteora monasteries. Pertouli Ski resort. City of Trikala. Lots of taverns with local meat dishes.
Very nice hotel. Exactly as described in the website. Near Meteora and the ski resort of Pertouli. Beautiful fireplace room in the lobby ( for smokers ). Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stayed here for our visit to Meteora, the hotel is great for family with kid as there is plenty of space for them to roam around, and the hotel also got playroom for kids! Location is not exactly in Kalambaka so better for someone with car or prepared to hire taxi.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Bellingham

Place to stay if checking out Meteoras.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Large hotel set up for tours, we stayed in the off season so not as busy. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. If you prefer consistency to character then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Good Hotel outside of town

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel outside of town. Breakfast was quite nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Facilities and service. The room is very spacious and clean.
Excellent service, facilities and food. The hotel staffs are very helpful and polite. The location is quite far (around 5km) from Kalambaka train station and city center. If you don't drive, you need to arrange taxi in advance. However, this could be a good thing as the hotel is more quite and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Florian from München

Vorteile überwiegen Nachteile

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist mehrere Kilometer außerhalb direkt an der Hauptstraße gelegen, somit etwas Lärm. Relativ großes, häufig von Bussen frequentiertes Hotel und somit etwas unpersönlich. Allerdings sehr gepflegt, auch die Zimmer sind durchaus ordentlich. Gut ist die gesamte Klimatisierung im Haus sowie das große Schwimmbad. Das ist von Vorteil da bis auf die Klöster eigentlich nicht viel zu sehen ist.