Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Elk Ridge, Utah

Book it!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing city, and this hotel is perched up on top of it! We loved our stay. For the price, we expected significantly less. The hotel was rather old (like the city), but very clean and well kept. Beds were larger than advertised (I believe every room was a queen). Book it, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Seminole, FL, USA

Nice place--- Bad bed

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was just a one night stay with a rather late arrival and a fairly early departure so we did not get a lot of time to evaluate this property. We did find it very clean and it looked as if the room we stayed in had been recently remodeled. It was actually a suite with a living area, fireplace, and kitchen which, if we had needed it, would have been a very good value for the price. The breakfast they served was excellent---a real winner. The location was ok but a little hard to find. The view of Meteora was nice but not easily seen from my room although I booked a room with a view. Also, and not really significant to me, was that the property was shown to have a lounge with a bar but it was not in operation during my stay. The big complaint about our stay, and this would stop me from booking again, is that the bed was the most uncomfortable one I ever slept on. It was hard and I could feel springs or something hard against my back. The pillows were not comfortable either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Quiet location next to the rocky mountain

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and cozy.
Cons: Provide more precise address or GPS coordinate
Location: Must visit the nearby monesteries
The hotel is a bit difficult to locate. The accomodation is cozy and provide a nice place to relax after a day of outing. It will be better if you have a car to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Sacramento

Nice family-run hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room with decent breakfast. Views of Meteora are unbeatable. Free parking was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Braås

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Imponerade utsikt med höga hattar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEXANDRA from Москва

Волшебство и домашний уют

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Удивительное место - волшебная атмосфера, словно оказываешься в сказке на едине с природой и красотой с одной стороны, а с другой - все по домашнему уютно и комфортно. Дружелюбный персонал, хозяин сам встречает гостей. Завтрак и парковка - все в Вашем распоряжении. Это первая ступенька к предстоящему путешествию в величественные и парящие в вышине монастыри в Метеорах. Не в самом центре города находится отель, а на его окраине. Для тех кто путешествует на машине - это не проблема. Очень рекомендуем.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Marseille

Bon hotel!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
L hotel est situe a quelque minutes de marche du village de kalambaka. Il n est pas necessaries d aller a kalambaka pour dinner ou luncher, il y a des petits restaurants a proximite de l hotel dans le village de Kastraki. Il est egalement possible de reserver des randonnees a la reception de l hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amiram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels