Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Nice Locations

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great Staff.
Cons: Maybe a better food selection.
Location: Lots of tours available and very close to town.
The location of the hotel was great and it had a nice view of the mountains. Also, the staff was fantastic. Extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

For value, very good hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is a family style smallish hotel located close to main sites and next door to some close restaurants. The rooms are a little older but very clean and comfortable. Also, right next to an interesting hike to original sites. Not a stylish place, no gym, and adequate breakfast. Overall, very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiful view! Staff with a great disposition!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything! The breakfast was with various options. The location of the hotel was amazing. The view was mesmerizing. And the hotel staff very fire sky and helpful at all times.
Cons: Really nothing was at fault. Well maybe it would be good if they included a SPA or a massage area. Both, other than that, it is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very nicely decorated room with French doors leading onto a private terrace with table and chairs. The doors can be tilted open for security from the bottom and a wire screen keeps insects out. Nice king sized comfortable bed and nice décor. The bathroom has a shower – no bath, but I like that I can walk into the shower without having to step into a bath. The room has a safe, a fridge and extra pillows. Nice sized room that allows one of you to put their suitcase on the case table and the other can go on the floor of one side of the bed. WiFi like most of Greece is intermittent. It was difficult to find – so drive through the down of Kalambaka (or Meterora as our GPS knew it), stick to the main street, drive out of town towards Kastraki (there is a sign), then it is on your left just after you come up the hill. You are half way between Kalambaka and Kastraki, so try either for dinner. The front desk were helpful in giving us recommendations on which monasteries to visit and a book to borrow as well as suggesting some of the restaurants in the area.
Cons: Room to put a second suitcase at waist height would be nice. Couples travel with more than one suitcase, all hotels seem to think we only have one. We had the room at the top of the stairs and the sound carries up from the living area if people are talking in the small hours of the morning, not the hotel's fault but if you are a light sleeper you may prefer another room.
Location: The monasteries are only a few kilometres away; we had a hire car, so we drove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Meteora

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Perfect location and comfort to stay while seeing Meteora monasteries. Great helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Helpful staff, great location and views, good value. Would stay there again if visiting Meteora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's pretty hard to find the hotel , but the View from the hotel is stunning. Staffs are all so helpful. Breakfast is included. Worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice Hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel even exceeded the description and it's rating
Location: This hotel has an excellent view of Meteora monasteries and is near by - about 10 min drive.
Our room for 4 was stylish and comfortable with old English style. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Room was quite roomy and beds very comfortable. Overall very good hotel that totally met it's rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
great service, nice room with balcony, good location to visit Meteora, would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was good.
We were a group of 9 people in 3 rooms. Rooms were very nice with great views and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous.The buffet breakfast was very good with great variety of food and homemade jams. A great hotel with excellent service!