Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good room

Posted May 7, 2017
The room is not very big but rather comfortable. The staff were nice to help arrange tours for us. The hotel lobby is spacious and we spent some time just sitting there and relaxed. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide such a great review. Your comment makes all my staff happy that we were able to offer you the Divanis service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Great location in Kalambaka with views of Meteora

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location to Kalambaka. Clean, modern hotel. Yogurt at breakfast was great.
Cons: Push the twin beds together and sheet them as a king.
Location: Nice tavernas in Kalambaka. Meteora monasteries are fabulous. We did a sunset tour & a morning tour and got them all in with a one night stay
Stayed at Divani for one night to visit the monasteries in Meteora. Hotel is just at the end of the main street in Kalambaka so it is very convenient to the shops, restaurants and train station. Tours picked us up at the hotel & dropped us wherever we wanted, so we had no need for a car. Hotel is large and many of the big bus tour groups stay. It is modern and comfortable. Room was decent size with a view of Meteora. Bed was not really a king - two individually sheeted twins. Hotel staff wasn't that friendly but the restaurant staff at breakfast were very nice. Breakfast buffet was good size - the yogurt and toppings bar was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for your wonderful review concerning your recent stay at Divani Meteora. We truly appreciate your compliments about the hotel's location and the facilities. Your feedback has been truly appreciated regarding the room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding visit. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice staff, wonderful dinner, breakfast buffet, Beautiful location. Amazing room view. Indoor pool is nice butnot heated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent words concerning Divani Meteora Hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by suhail

excellent stay and service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made the stay even better than it already was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good service

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel reception is very helpful. Room was nice, completely recommendable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beds are not that comfortable.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, although a bit abandoned in November/December. A shame that the indoors pool/jaccuzzi are not heated. The Sauna/Hamam were nice, they turned it on on demand cause there were too few people to leave it on regularly. My main concern was the mattress, it was too hard and uncomfortable compared to most other hotels I've been in. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Nice hotel close to monasteries

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: quiet and great views
Cons: Front desk staff could be more firendly
Location: Monasteries and Theopetra Cave Museum (actual Cave closed for technical problems)
very clean hotel, ample parking lot, great breakfast, big room, great views of the Meteora Cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

A bit luxury in Meteora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No complaints at all. But If you can, ask the reception to have full view of the Meteora cliff fm your room. The apartment next door blocks view fm some of yr room. The location of the hotel is a bit off the town center but it's the matter of 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London on Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2016
good breakfast. helpful staff. good location. small room over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, great staff but

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Reception staff and helpfulness of all the staff.
Location: The monasteries position is fantastic - seen a couple inside and you may not think it worth going into more - it is about where they are positioned.
This is a comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff - especially reception who went out of their way to help us. We stayed in a room with a view of Meteora and the rocks - the balcony was just awesome. The rooms are not large but more than adequate and modern and clean. All in all a really nice place BUT it is quiet during the day until the bus tours all arrive in the evening. Most evenings when we were there by dinner time there were at least 4 or more. They stay one night - have dinner - so the independent traveller is encouraged to go out and get up early and leave. The dinner does not matter - there are lots of tavernas and bars in the main street that starts right outside the hotel - you cannot get lost. Did not concern us but may concern some people. The area is worth a visit for at least a couple of days and this is a great place to stay so long as you appreciate it is really catering for the tour groups.