Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good service

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel reception is very helpful. Room was nice, completely recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Nice hotel close to monasteries

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: quiet and great views
Cons: Front desk staff could be more firendly
Location: Monasteries and Theopetra Cave Museum (actual Cave closed for technical problems)
very clean hotel, ample parking lot, great breakfast, big room, great views of the Meteora Cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

A bit luxury in Meteora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No complaints at all. But If you can, ask the reception to have full view of the Meteora cliff fm your room. The apartment next door blocks view fm some of yr room. The location of the hotel is a bit off the town center but it's the matter of 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London on Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2016
good breakfast. helpful staff. good location. small room over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, great staff but

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Reception staff and helpfulness of all the staff.
Location: The monasteries position is fantastic - seen a couple inside and you may not think it worth going into more - it is about where they are positioned.
This is a comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff - especially reception who went out of their way to help us. We stayed in a room with a view of Meteora and the rocks - the balcony was just awesome. The rooms are not large but more than adequate and modern and clean. All in all a really nice place BUT it is quiet during the day until the bus tours all arrive in the evening. Most evenings when we were there by dinner time there were at least 4 or more. They stay one night - have dinner - so the independent traveller is encouraged to go out and get up early and leave. The dinner does not matter - there are lots of tavernas and bars in the main street that starts right outside the hotel - you cannot get lost. Did not concern us but may concern some people. The area is worth a visit for at least a couple of days and this is a great place to stay so long as you appreciate it is really catering for the tour groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The View!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I stayed at Divani 4years ago and nothing has changed! It is a fabulous hotel, great staff and clean rooms! I absolutely love Divani hotels and this is the only one I've stayed in so next time I'm in Athens I'll stay at their other properties! The staff are friendly always smiling. Very helpful with suggestions! It's very clean, modern and the views.... well that's what we're here for after all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tor

Good hotel. Great location. Good for all.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Came in the middle of the heat. Free water & cookies in every room. A bit away from the center but still 10 mins away. Amazing rooms. Spring for the better room with the view of meteora it was truly breathtaking. The mattresses were too soft for my liking, but were good enough to make me stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Breakfast a bit limited
Booked for one night to visit Meteora. Excellent hotel, got room early and stored luggage too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Location: Little far from meteor, but it is stiill ok
Goog hotel to refresh after 7 days in Greece Deep bathtub Nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Breath taking views of Meteora!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
An absolutely beautiful hotel! Helpful staff and terrific breakfast! We will return!! Love the location!