Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Relax e cortesia con vista sulle Meteore

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel molto buono a due passi dalle Meteore e dal centro. Situato in una zona riservata e tranquilla, personale molto disponibile e veloce. Vista magnifica, comfort, pulizia, buona colazione e parcheggio privato. Nel complesso giudizio ottimo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fantastic

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were four in a room (2 adults, and 18 and a 22yr old), and found there to be a good amount of space. The staff was incredibly helpful and super nice, and the hotel in itself was gorgeous. It's in walking distance of some really amazing and affordable restaurants, and is right next to a hiking trail. Breakfast, also, is to die for: everything is local and/or made in-house! Additionally, the view from our small balcony was gorgeous. All in all, I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing view

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very welcoming staff beautiful room and excellent breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki, Greece

Luxury closer to Meteora monasteries

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good bathrooms (large showers) and great balcony views of the monasteries
Excellent service. They ran out of Campari and rushed out to buy more when we ordered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very nice view

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff was excellent and very friendly. The view is also quite stunning. The wireless wasn't properly working in the rooms for the most part of the stay, but it did work in the lobby (I suspect they would just need to reset their router).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Magnifique hôtel à deux pas des Météores

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: La vue est magnifique, les chambres sont spacieuses, le personnel est très aimable, le déjeuner est bien, le grand stationnement est pratique
Location: Tout près des Météores et de la ville de Kastraki. Restaurants et boutiques à proximité. Plus tranquille qu'à Kalampaka.
Pour un hôtel magnifique à un prix plus qu'abordable, Doupiani est un très bon choix!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: We also visited a spa in Trikala. Kastraki is a quaint traditional village and nearby Kalambaka and Trikala fill in the gaps of anything missing
The hotel was perfect! the staff were very accommodating and available. The hotel is right below the beginning of the road to the monasteries - we therefore were able to walk to explore the landscape and several of the monasteries - it was quite hot but well worth walking, especially since the hotel was nearby (in total it was 11 km and we saw 4 of the monasteries and many beautiful views) The view from the hotel is EXCELLENT and we watched the full moon rise over the rocks. The breakfast was great and the small garden setting view view couldn't be better. highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Craig from Sydney

Meteora experience

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great view, good hotel and well looked after and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A hotel with the best view.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The view and how easy it was to get to the monasteries.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: There were very pleasant walks around the area and the monasteries were very interesting to visit.
We enjoyed everything about our stay in Doupiani house hotel. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to the monasteries and had an amazing view.