Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Best view in Meteora

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel, beautiful location, gardens, view, staff. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice view. Very nice breakfast. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Doupiani

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area to visit, staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Location was beautiful with panoramic views. breakfast buffet offered a variety of dishes, well prepared. Actual building was cute and charming. Overall a great experience and place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and ready to help since it's our first time to Athens and we do not speak Greek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with a "mountain View"

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good and sitting outside on the terrace was simply spectacular. The hotel is very nice with its lobby and good location. As for booking? We were disappointed with not having a view of the mountains. The picture of the view from the rooms on the hotel website is when you pay for "Panoramic view" while the mountains view, was hardly a glimpse of A mountain; that we learned when we entered the room, and went down to complain; what we booked was a room with Meteora view, but for extra $ we could "upgrade" ... Ummm....... a bit deceiving I'd say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from balcony.....nothing else really

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay to see Meteora
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's lovely to stay in Doupiani house. Staffs are friendly ans helpful. The hotel and room are pretty. The only thing to improve will be the Wifi connection. It is quite slow. However, it won't affect us to come back and stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Loved the location!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location, and they had a large selection of foods for breakfast.
Cons: The pictures online are MUCH better than what the rooms look like. The place is a little rundown.